We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This is an ideal place for people and families who love RVs, nature, fishing, boats, and pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Largo Kampground and Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key Largo Kampground and Marina
Save
You added Key Largo Kampground and Marina to your Saves list
101551 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is an ideal place for people and families who love RVs, nature, fishing, boats, and pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is an ideal place for people and families who love RVs, nature, fishing, boats, and pool. It is a a family oriented place, very clean and quiet, with a heated pool all the time. Front desk people are very friendly and helpful all the time. Place is near supermarkets, Pharmacies, State Parks, good restaurants.

Room Tip: Select a water front site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melba del carme... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

nice campground, close to stores and shopping. has boat ramp and marina, bingo too....no handicap showers in case that applies to you. would be nice if they had one restroom with handicap showers. pool is nice and kept clean. mostly permanent live ins, but a few nightly camping. some sites are on the water, some have tiki huts. small beaches on the end but water is mucky not sandy, not really what i would consider swiimming in. overall good experience.

Room Tip: make sure you get a key to the front gate if you are gonna be out past 11 otherwise you are locked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flhbob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at Key Largo Kampground and had great service and help. Had an RV problem and contacted Holiday RV repair which was a major mistake. Avoid Holiday RVs. Staff at Kampground was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs as in past stays. We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for a week, while scuba diving with Rainbow Reef (a fantastic dive boat company to dive with). Very central , close to restaurants and other stores, nice swimming pool, tiki huts for shade around pool, great place to launch your boat and go and snorkel the reefs and kayak the magroves.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Key Largo Kampground was far the best camp ground we have been to in Florida. It's not even because of some extraordinary facilities but because of the location - their marina is soooooo charming! I would definetely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathalie_Pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We usually try to tent camp at State or National parks, but the State Parks in the Keys were full month and months out. We needed a place to pitch the tent on Key Largo, and serve as our home base for the activities we had planned, and Key Largo Kampground and Marina fit the bill.

It's a full resort with some permanent trailers for long term rental or even full time living, large RV spaces for short term rental, and some small tent sites. The tent site was gravel, which made set up and take down a breeze (no dirt or mud to clean off!) and had a picnic table and grill. It was large enough for the tent and a parking spot.

The resort has a lovely pool, volleyball court, laundry room, and small beach area. There is a security gate with guard at night.

This is not wilderness camping or roughing it in any way, so if you are looking for that, then this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean, safe, convenient spot to sleep and swim and relax after a hard day's exploring, perfect!

The tent sites were less than 50.00/night. I didn't check the RV sites or permanent rentals.

Room Tip: Check the website map for tent sites away from the entrance road if you want more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BamaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,918 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#8 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#6 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
2.2 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Kampground and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Kampground and Marina

Property: Key Largo Kampground and Marina
Address: 101551 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 86

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing