We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key Largo Kampground and Marina
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at Key Largo Kampground and had great service and help. Had an RV problem and contacted Holiday RV repair which was a major mistake. Avoid Holiday RVs. Staff at Kampground was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs as in past stays. We will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for a week, while scuba diving with Rainbow Reef (a fantastic dive boat company to dive with). Very central , close to restaurants and other stores, nice swimming pool, tiki huts for shade around pool, great place to launch your boat and go and snorkel the reefs and kayak the magroves.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Key Largo Kampground was far the best camp ground we have been to in Florida. It's not even because of some extraordinary facilities but because of the location - their marina is soooooo charming! I would definetely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathalie_Pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We usually try to tent camp at State or National parks, but the State Parks in the Keys were full month and months out. We needed a place to pitch the tent on Key Largo, and serve as our home base for the activities we had planned, and Key Largo Kampground and Marina fit the bill.

It's a full resort with some permanent trailers for long term rental or even full time living, large RV spaces for short term rental, and some small tent sites. The tent site was gravel, which made set up and take down a breeze (no dirt or mud to clean off!) and had a picnic table and grill. It was large enough for the tent and a parking spot.

The resort has a lovely pool, volleyball court, laundry room, and small beach area. There is a security gate with guard at night.

This is not wilderness camping or roughing it in any way, so if you are looking for that, then this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean, safe, convenient spot to sleep and swim and relax after a hard day's exploring, perfect!

The tent sites were less than 50.00/night. I didn't check the RV sites or permanent rentals.

Room Tip: Check the website map for tent sites away from the entrance road if you want more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BamaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank jones203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,588 reviews
10.7 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
665 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
3.8 mi away
Riptide RV Park & Motel
Riptide RV Park & Motel
#14 of 20 in Key Largo
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Kampground and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Kampground and Marina

Address: 101551 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4546
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 86

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing