We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
410
354
137
57
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
354
137
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat crewgreat divingoffice staffthe reefssmall apartmentfront officemolasses reefsnorkeling tripcoffee potbig chillthe entire staffkey westlaid backheated poollounge chairswatching the sunsetfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This place is great for divers looking for modest accomodations and great service. The boat leaves from the property so there is no need to haul equipment all over town. Dive staff is friendly, professional and fun. The deck and bbq are a great features for people looking to dive, relax, meet other travelers and not be bothered with busy restaurants. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

I booked 4 nights by phone ...site unseen.
Very disaappointed in the quality of the rooms and the purported "service".
Room was dirty, bathroom filthy, towels changed daily and bed linens "pulled up". No change of bed linens and not other cleaning. Walls very thin...could clearly hear conversations next door. The mattress on the bed had a huge 'sink hole' in the middle.
This is a very tired and run down establishment which need cleaning.
There is nothing special here.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmibMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Asked to look at room before booking; unit was spacious and clean, decor/appointments marginal but overall looked okay. We were given an "upgrade' as the orginially quoted room had a maintenance issue. Room had a nice porch with hammock right on the water, decent view of the bay. Not too bad until the adjoining guests arrived. Big gaps under the door between units - one in bedroom - one off kitchenette. Could hear everything and then some! And they stayed up late. No privacy for either room. No refunds for any reason - we'd paid for two nights. More of the same next night. And last morning, maintenance man arrived at 8:30 am, we were still dressing, and he demanded to be let in. Banged on door insisting until husband told him to get the "heck" out of there. We looked out window to verify and was indeed hotel staff and not a jokester.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

This is a nice dive resort. The rooms were clean and basic. I thought the holiday rate was a little steep but not much I could do about that. The dive staff nice and helpful. We had mostly Capt. Joe and the DM was Dan. We were able to hang our wet gear in their gear room. The boat can hold as many as 25 divers but we usally had 10-19. They do 2 night dives Saturday and Thursday, and certain days for the deep wreck dives aswell. The rooms on the water (gulf side in the bay) are 11H and 12H, they have a screaned porch which is nice.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Amoray for six nights in May. While this is an older resort it is very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We took dive trips on both boats the Amoray Diver a large catamaran which holds 40+ divers and also the Just-In Time six pack boat. We really enjoyed the smaller boat and great service that Justin (co-owner of the resort) provides. I completed my PADI Advanced certification while there and had a great time.

If you are looking for an all inclusive style resort or similar you may not like this place. If you are a diver looking for great service, close proximity to boats, and great dives then you will be very satisfied with Amory Dive Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews