We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$192
$131
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
416
355
138
57
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
355
138
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat crewgreat divingoffice staffthe reefssmall apartmentfront officemolasses reefsnorkeling tripcoffee potbig chillthe entire staffkey westlaid backheated poollounge chairswatching the sunsetfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We returned to the Keys for the first time in 40 years. With a late arrival we decided to stay at Amy's Amoray Dive Resort the first night. We got there just at sunset and what a beauty it was! Our room was basic but very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless with amazing water pressure in the shower. We took their recommendation and had dinner at The Fish House. It's crazy busy but the food was delicious and portions huge. Even the drinks were great - reasonable and powerful!
We got a better look around in the morning - so beautiful! And it smelled wonderful! The staff were all very nice. We saw the dive boat leaving - those people looked like they were going to have a fantastic time!
Breakfast was at their recommendation - The Hiddenout - a retro throwback next to the House Boatel. I would go back to Amy's in a heartbeat; it's a real gem!

Room Tip: They're all amazing!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RushCubFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I headed down to Key Largo to swim with dolphins at Dolphin Cove and decided to stay local for the night. This resort was nearby so we grabbed a room. Most of the staff we interacted with were nice, but I've seen reviews about a rude member and I think I came across her momentarily. Luckily, I was able to deal with someone else. The rooms are completely outdated and not in a charming Keys kind of way. But, for one night it was fine thanks to the location. One cute thing about this place was the sand dock where they have some lounge chairs right by the water. Other than that, ehh.

1  Thank LJRivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to stay for diving or just checking out Key Largo. My wife and I booked our first trip to Key West first and then to Key Largo. We spent two nights at Amy's and had a great time. The room was spacious and the front desk service friendly and informative. It is setup for all the nice things to have close by for diving, boat dock, dunk tanks and showers for after dives and lockers if needed. Our room was very close to the dock. They gave us information about local eateries and shops. We will be back. My sincere thanks to the whole staff for a great stay.

1  Thank DivingDuo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very late review, since it's 12 years old.
In June 2001 we went on honeymoon for 2 weeks in Florida and started at Amoray's.
Arriving after 8pm made us have a surprise since the reception was "closed".
An envelope with my name, key and instructions made me think i was back home at Alentejo, Portugal, were people leave their front doors open.
After this first "issue" we found the room, on the 1st floor of a cottage style house, spacious, well cleaned and as advertised, so no surprises there.
At the time Hobo's Restaurant was 1min walk away, and an excellent choice.
Next day the breakfast was served outdoors and the scuba course started, a 2 day's with ocean dive included.
Excellent diving teacher, a north sea deep diver, excellent conditions and equipment.
The resort website described it as it was, at the time 11years ago google was stiil in its infancy and reviews were taken from yahoo or frommers, so the stay was an excellent Florida honeymoon.
A must for divers, scuba or snorkeling, and for fishermen since there's a lot of offer for sports fishing.
Will return as soon as the little kids allow.

Room Tip: rooms near the gulf of mexico are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfredoTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Two Dads and our two 18 year old sons arrived at 11am on the first day of our stay, expecting to be told we'd have to come back later to get into our rooms. We were pleasantly surprised when the ladies in the office did all our diving paperwork handed us our keys.

We booked one of the waterfront apartments- 1 queen bedroom, a main room with 2 trundle beds,a small kitchenette and a huge terrace with a table and chairs,a hammock and a knockout postcard view- the terrace alone was worth the money. Rooms were very clean but as others have said, a bit dated. Nothing fancy but perfect for the four of us.

The dive boat was only a few steps from our door. Well kept and well run by Capt. Mike. We did 3 different boat dives over 2 days and the Captain brought us to great spots- some we'd visited before plus a few new ones. One minor issue was that on two of the three cruises, there were snorkelers mixed in with the divers, meaning we would be doing only shallow sites. Not a big deal in Key Largo since most of what you want to see is at 30 feet or less but we should have been told we'd only be in shallow water. Aside from that, all the dives and the crew were great.

Key Largo continues to be our favorite dive location in the US. Relatively healthy reefs, good sea life (we saw Shark, Moray Eels, Eagle Rays, turtles, etc.) and a great town-don't miss dinner at The Shipwreck- where we ran into Capt. Mike!

Room Tip: Rooms with waterviews have great sunset views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenTrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews