We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Harbor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Harbor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

We found Bay Harbor Lodge to be exactly what it said it would be on the website and more. We booked our trip from overseas and found Debbie to be helpful and friendly over the phone, and she was even more so in person during our stay. We got many helpful suggestions and tips from her.

The cottages are dated but very comfortable with everything you need in them. They are set far enough apart to provide privacy but close enough to the amenities to be accessible.

The ambience of the resort was very relaxed, friendly and respectful. Housekeeping was very attentive.

There are beach toys for the kids to play with which they enjoyed. The pool is great especially for the kids. There are a number of kayaks available to use which we did, and had the unexpected pleasure of seeing a manatee out bayside.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time, and would stay here again if we travel to the Florida Keys. Even if only to see the sunsets from the pier with our fellow resort guests - the sunsets were some of the most magnificent we have seen.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ausmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    129
    18
    5
    15
See reviews for
146
362
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

I just came back from Key Largo, I was there with my husband and we stay at Bay Harbor Lodge, and I would deinitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking to have a quite relax vacation.. this place was amazing better than the pictures on the website. We had our breakfast every morning by the water, we did kayak and paddle boat everything was for free with our stay, we even had the entire pool to ourself to swim in it with no noisy kids. This place is very tropical with all the coconut trees and banana tree that they have, my husband even pick some banana that was great!!!! THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO ESCAPE.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZAIALLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay ... the staff is very friendly. the sunsets are gorgeous.
we had a room on the water (#25) which had a great view and a veranda. The only problem I had with the place was I could hear everything and everyone around us. If you are going with your lover be sure to grab a pillow to muffle your screaming..
it is quiet, secluded, charming, mature clientel and YES I would certainly return to this destination.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akamisscrawforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

I found the Bay Harbor Lodge with my daughter 8 years ago and I have returned every year since, either with her or my boyfriend and sometimes more than once a year. It's absolutely perfect. You won't find a friendler crew who bend over backwards to make sure all your accommodation needs are tended to. The cottages are well tended and clean and if you go the right time of year, you can simply slip into one of the kayaks on property and float around in the lagoon with manatees. Sunset on the pier never gets old, and I expect to return every year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seahagdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

The place is beautiful. It is very peaceful and relaxing there. Rooms were clean and kept clean. Pool was a little dirty though.
I was not impressed with the service though. The person at the front desk was not very friendly and even a little rude and tough at times. Everything was very strict. I also feel that this place is a little too pricey for what you get.
Although there is free paddleboats to use, there is only one available.
I would stay here again because it was so beautiful but only if someone else was in charge of the front office during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationdreamer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I travelled for a wedding, the stay was very relaxing. Staff helped my sister with all of the arrangements. I found the accomodations to be very clean, with plenty of recreational activities available in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHFSTJSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We came for my niece's sunsert wedding and the event was beautiful. There was a beautiful lawn that lead up to the waterside and lots of tropical foliage. The rooms were nice and there were many different types of rooms available. We actually had to change a room because the A/C unit in the first room was quite noisy. The staff accomodated us immediately once they were made aware of the problem. The staff is well knowledgible of the area and steered us in the right direction for meals and even gave us the option of 2 parks with playgrounds nearby to take our 3 year old. We had a great mini vacation and they did a good job assisting my niece with her wedding.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Lodge

Property: Bay Harbor Lodge
Address: 97702 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2297
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Harbor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bay Harbor Lodge, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With 15 rooms, there is never a crowd and customer service is never a problem. Coconut Bay Resort is our sister neighboring hotel with 6 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Bay Harbor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing