We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed January 14, 2007

Not the classiest place I've ever stayed at. But I got a kick out of it. There's a couple old looking work out machines in the resteraunt area (a treadmill & stair stepper) but I don't think they use the resteraunt for food anymore. The breakfast was layed out in the loby & it was coffee, bottles of orange juice, & packaged honey buns.
It looks like someone got a deal on some carpet, because there was a piece of it under the tv to help protect the dresser & a piece on some wood in the bathroom. It looked like it was suposted to be some sort of makeshift bathmat, but they still had the usual towel hotels give you to lay on the floor. The shower itself looked like it didn't have a head, but it was actually better than the one at a nicer place we stayed at earlier on the trip.

It's a little hard to find mainly because it's hard to get anywhere with that split highway. But with this place's address everywhere I looked it up ended with a 2. It really ends with a 1. So it's on the other side of the highway. And the sign on the building that tells you it's the key largo inn faces the direction of traffic coming toward it only. The opposite way you'll be coming in from the mainland. Just past the road's split there's a flashing red light by the world parrot mission. Turn there or just after it. You'll see it on the right side coming back.

This place was great for us. There was nothing wrong with it. All I need in a hotel is a clean place to sleep. If you're looking for something high class go somewhere else.

*note* There's no iron here.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank photogirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 221 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2006

This "hotel" is very outdated...not even an electrical outlet in the bathroom. The television (vintage 70's) had a remote that was held together with tape. Cheap for the keys, a one star at best. What can you expect for less than $60 a night in the Keys?

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2007

Our bathrooms all have proper electrical outlets as well as all requirements of
lodging establishments. All air conditioners operate with thermostats and when the setting temperature is reached the unit will automatically shut down and then turn on when temperature rises . This is normal. Our front desk is open 24 hours for guest services, guests simply need to call the front desk to discuss any concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

After spending the weekend at this hotel I can tell you that I will never go back. My husband booked this room because it was inexpensive and looked nice from the photos we viewed on the internet. The room was dirty. The AC was unpredictable. The bathroom too small to turn around in. Also had to purchase towels at a nearby store as the hotel ran out of towels and could only offer my family and I one extra towel. Don't waste your cash. Spend the extra for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mrsbrango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2007

Our rooms are clean and all equipment is in proper working order. Air conditioners operate with thermostats that can be set by guests and automatically keep temperature at the setting. This is done as with any ac system by cooling then shutting off and then automatically turning on when the temperature rises. With our 24 hour guest services all a guest need s to do is contact the front desk to address any concerns.
Web sites show accurate pictures of the facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2006

Stayed: October 2006
5  Thank KrissyKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank catweazle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
29
Reviewed April 15, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Connecticut
16
Reviewed April 1, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.7 mi away
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
#18 of 20 in Key Largo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing