We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved!!!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing find! We booked this island find from a website only 30 minutes prior to arrival. This was a great way to start off our vacation. The view is perfect. The pool is terrific. We went snorkeling and on a sunset cruise for additional charges. The breakfast was complimentary. A perfect way to end the evening with a swim. Loved!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    252
    216
    119
    67
See reviews for
241
298
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The staff was always helpful, and friendly. The building was dated but kept up. Great location, and view of the marina. If you have a boat, you literally can dock 30' from your room! My only complaint was my mattress was absolutely wore out. I had a great time there but didn't sleep well. I would stay there again, but wouldn't accept that mattress!

Room Tip: When you book ask for a room on the Marina side not the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our marina view room was great and the staff was very nice. The hot tub is weird with a violent jet that shoots straight up. Also the say there is a tiki bar on the premises and there is not. You have to walk to the Holiday Inn for that. We were misinformed by the desk clerk that the tiki bar opened at 11 am but the bartender was emphatic that they never open until 11:30 (she also had a very caustic personality and did nothing but complain about tourists). Also even though they own the property they have let "Coconuts" deteriorate to ghetto like conditions. The awning is coming down and rotting since the last tenant vacated a year and a half ago. When we asked the manager he just shrugged and said nobody does anything with it. He apparently doesn't care either. It is really an eyesore that could be taken down in less than 2 hours.
Loved the room and view but it was very overpriced considering the half-hearted upkeep of the property.
I would only stay here again if the prices were right.

Room Tip: Marina view is your best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This property fits into the low end of mid-tier properties. The beds and room are OK, furnished with lower mid-tier decor. Bathrooms are dated and done fairly cheaply. However the good news is the hotel is located directly on a marina canal, so its a great place to sit outside your room with a drink and look at the boats. Includes a basic continental breakfast.

Also located right next door to Sharkey's which is a dive bar with pretty good seafood and basic bar food. Farther down the canal is the original Africa Queen from the Bogart movie.

So if the price is right this property is worth considering

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This dated hotel was relatively clean. Great location, views. Nothing to eat at the included breakfast. The biggest drawback was no hot water which meant no comfortable shower:( I would not stay here again since there are so many other hotels to choose from.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for water view, not parking lot view. Check to be certain your room gets hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location as it is right on the waterfront and next to a number of boats offering different excursions. The hotel itself is pretty average. The room was bright, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was poor. The pool looked lovely but I didn't get chance to use it unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete-H-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddale234, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us recently. Feedback is very important to us as it provides us with a direction on how to improve where we can. The breakfast is a continental style offering, although limited. Based on the facilities at the property, there are certain restrictions we must follow in order to provide meals. Everything is pre-packaged and nothing can be provided which requires cooking. The toaster and microware are available to heat up the waffles and breakfast breads, and we offer a fair selection of cereals, coffee and juice. We continue to see what is available that meets the State standards other than what we currently offer. The location really is perfect, right on or Marina, close to many different water related excursions. Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again soon. DD GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice room, reasonable price, good to have a refrig. Appreciated the continental breakfast & it was early enough to have a bite and get to the dive boat on time. And it was a five minute walk to our dive boat, a big plus. Do think the word "resort" is a bit of a stretch as "resort" reminds me of the all-inclusives in MX. The pool was very nice, very clean, great place to relax. The breakfast outside seating give you a wonderful view of the marina and one morning we had a couple dolphins!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelynroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
957 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,445 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Property: Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Address: 527 Caribbean Blvd, Key Largo, FL 33037-4342
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing