We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing. Go further South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Se stayed the frist night of our trip to the keys. The room we got was not very nice. Old and not very well maintained. The price is reasonable, however spending another 50 bucks or so is well worth the money. The hotel is located at a channel. No access to beaches. The sorrounding re is not very nice. A noisy bar was located close to our room. We recommend to travel further south. Bahia Honda has a very nice beach.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frodroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 787 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night. The place is next to a channel. Convenient for boat trips etc. No access to beaches. The room was old and not very nice. The sorroundings are not very charming. There are plenty better places further south. Our advice is to travel on to the keys further south.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frodroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Since we were only staying one night, we did not have high expectations. However, when we checked in they asked if we wanted to switch the two separate bedrooms for an apartment with two bedrooms. It was awesome! Lots of room right on the marina, which was so much fun watching the boats come in with the fishermen and divers. We even saw the original African Queen which was filmed in Key Largo. The staff was pleasant and seemed very laid back.

The free breakfast was simple but good. It was also nice to sit out by the channel watching the boats drinking coffee and eating our breakfast.

Overall, great surprise!

Room Tip: If you have two couples share the two bedroom apartment, it was better than I expected. Wrap around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nunder2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It has a great location, the rooms are a bit old but a offered a great price for March. Great service, friendly staff, parking for boat & trailer is included. It has a Beautiful view of the Marina with the sunset behind! Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecy_11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The room we were given had a living room with dining area and kitchen, separate bedroom with two room bathroom. While it was large and could sleep six with pullout couch and Murphy bed it needs an update. It was on the canal and the complex had a large pool with lighted and landscape walkways. The parking was lacking but they do have an overflow lot next to the restaurant/ bar but is far from the rooms

Room Tip: Canal view is better than parking lot view but you will be sharing the balcony with next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed over a weekend for three nights to visit with friends who were on a boat at the marina.
The hotel was busy over the weekend with families that came down from Miami. By Monday, the hotel was very peaceful. They serve a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning with tables outside overlooking the marina. The staff were very pleasant. request a room overlooking the water. The corner rooms have room on the balconies for sitting outside enjoying all of the boat activity. There are several good restaurants with in walking distance, and boat charters and day trips available right at the marina

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend following a business trip in Miami because I wanted to do some scuba diving. The hotel was nice, on par with a Best Western or similar budget hotel. The room was clean but the washroom and shower was in need of some repairs to the tile and grouting, etc. It was fine for me for what I wanted (a weekend by myself to do some scuba diving). I would not stay here for a week's vacation and would not consider this the ideal hotel for a romantic get away. The Dive shop / boat was in very, very easy walking distance so this made for an easy weekend.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank HARCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,551 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Address: 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $123 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to relaxation, make Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina your first and only stop on the first Florida Key. Our hotel next to Key Largo’s largest deep water marina is a world away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet provides easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Gather with friends while docked at our 77-slip marina. Enjoy a romantic escape with your special someone in one of our comfortable suites. Make family memories while splashing around in our sparkling pool. Our 76 pet-friendly rooms complement your Florida Keys vacation with a cool coastal atmosphere. From standard-size rooms to three-bedroom suites with full kitchen amenities, you’ll have everything for short or extended stays. Ideal for longer getaways, our largest suites also provide full living rooms, private balconies and queen beds to comfortably sleep the entire family. With our favorable location by the marina, it’s easy to partake in diving, snorkeling, fishing and other sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing