We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome time, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina to your Saves list
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   527 Caribbean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome time, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It has a great location, the rooms are a bit old but a offered a great price for March. Great service, friendly staff, parking for boat & trailer is included. It has a Beautiful view of the Marina with the sunset behind! Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecy_11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    210
    168
    98
    51
See reviews for
179
233
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The room we were given had a living room with dining area and kitchen, separate bedroom with two room bathroom. While it was large and could sleep six with pullout couch and Murphy bed it needs an update. It was on the canal and the complex had a large pool with lighted and landscape walkways. The parking was lacking but they do have an overflow lot next to the restaurant/ bar but is far from the rooms

Room Tip: Canal view is better than parking lot view but you will be sharing the balcony with next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed over a weekend for three nights to visit with friends who were on a boat at the marina.
The hotel was busy over the weekend with families that came down from Miami. By Monday, the hotel was very peaceful. They serve a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning with tables outside overlooking the marina. The staff were very pleasant. request a room overlooking the water. The corner rooms have room on the balconies for sitting outside enjoying all of the boat activity. There are several good restaurants with in walking distance, and boat charters and day trips available right at the marina

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend following a business trip in Miami because I wanted to do some scuba diving. The hotel was nice, on par with a Best Western or similar budget hotel. The room was clean but the washroom and shower was in need of some repairs to the tile and grouting, etc. It was fine for me for what I wanted (a weekend by myself to do some scuba diving). I would not stay here for a week's vacation and would not consider this the ideal hotel for a romantic get away. The Dive shop / boat was in very, very easy walking distance so this made for an easy weekend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HARCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked this hotel as a stop over for 1 night while travelling further down to the keys, great find, only a couple of hundred yards from the the busy US1 highway, but as quiet as anywhere we have stayed, Firstly this is a very relaxed place, check out is 12.30, you can bring in your own food and drink in, sit on the terrace overlooking the marina and boats and relax, the room (103) was large, clean and had everything we needed if not a little dated, but that just added to the appeal of the place, outside area with chairs and a tv with over 60 english speaking channels, (mainly adverts as us tv seems to be!). No restaurant or bar was open during our stay and breakfast was a help yourself to bangle and coffee affair, but there are dozens of good eating places within half a mile, try The Pilot House just around the corner on Atlantic Drive again with a great waterside view, lively entertainment and fresh fish dishes that melt in your mouth.
Back at the hotel, the pool area is good, clean and empty all the time we were there, just 2 or 3 people seemed to bother using the big pool or hot tub, which was great for us, the perfect start to a relaxing week in the Keys!

Room Tip: Marina view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my Grandson and his friend. They are both 8 yrs old. We have a good time. Pool is great staff is friendly. In the afternoon they make popcorn in the office. Room was clean! Did not take part in the breakfast so no comment on that. Safe quiet clean and close to lots of things. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casmi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Booked a while ago for one night. Then read some reviews and got nervous. But when we checked in we were pleasantly surprised. Location is just off US1 and right on the canal so there is great boat scenery. Front desk staff were quick to acknowledge us and checked us in early-offered us our choice of rooms. Also had bags of popcorn which was a neat touch. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed-fridge, coffee etc. Pool area was clean and they had good quality lounge chairs. Continental breakfast was also included. No hesitation is staying here again. I think sometimes people are expecting a brand new hotel and want the Waldorf Astoria at a Motel 6 price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the marina side, so you have a view of the yachts coming and going
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltydogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#8 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#6 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Property: Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Address: 527 Caribbean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing