We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pull down beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed February 11, 2008

The hotel looks a bit shabby from the outside & would benefit from a facelift. We were pleased to be told we were being upgraded, so were suprised to find 2 pull down double beds in the wall. The room was very spacious & immaculate, but it is very dated & had a strange smell to it similar to a hospital. A bit off putting. Good kitchen area with microwave, fridge/freezer, etc. We were only staying one night so it was fine. It's nicely situated next to the marina & the restaurant/bar nearby (coconut) was good for a quick bite overlooking the water. Generally nothing to shout about, but ok for a place to rest your weary head for a night or two.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 787 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2008

Nice place would stay at again,great staff,very clean room,good price.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pereluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Lovely hotel...Walk into reception and straight our onto the marina.Researched this place online and planned to stay here but hadnt booked as we wanted to be flexible.Walk in rate was higher than on expedia.co.uk but reception staff offered us the internet to book so we saved 30$.
Marina view ,huge beautiful bedroom and excellent complimentary breakfast.Pool is right on the marina and its a great place to be.
Go to Snooks bar for sunset views[ 2 miles away] off the main road down an alley . Great place for a meal too and happy hour over sunset.
Coconuts[bar next to hotel] was a bit of a rip off and food not all that either. Key lime pie was disgusting!!
Excellent value hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

Booked the Hotel as a package with a Dive Shop. Stay for a night and would stay longer, Nice little Hotel. Great Value.
Not a new hotel, little old fasion. Great service and nicely appointed room.
Breakfast was ample and the fruit was fresh.
Hotel staff was good.
A little slow but that is the life style in the KEYS.
Real nice feature was that we checked out of our room, Went diving till 12:30 with Rainbow Reef Divers. Went back to the hotel and showered before hitting the road. The showers were not in our room but the hotel provided them and it was nice and clean.
This is a very nice idea, specially for divers on the run.

Rainbow Reef divers was the Dive Shop and they were equally s good. Use the FREE guide on the boat. He was able to show us a lot of reef life that you have a tendency to overlook.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank FastH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Key Largo) 35-45 miles S. of Homestead Motor Speedway) Stayed here after the Homestead Nascar Race. Great overnight for Race Fans! ABSOLUTLY FABULOUS! Warm welcome from staff, directed us straight to our room which overlooked the marina –(which is as breath taking at night as in the day time.) Coconuts Bar & Grille overlooked the Marina as well and was a great time! They seemed to have dedicated the night to race fans which was cool to a bunch of tired thirsty fans like us! Bartender was funny and attentive and she actually new who won the race! Our room was clean, decent size for 2 and held that tropical feel that really set it aside from the other hotels we had stayed in so far. Pool was warm, plenty of staff walking around saying good morning etc. very friendly and informative. A few staff members even recommended a place for us to stop for lunch for our drive down to Key West. I definitely recommend this hotel to race fans attending the Homestead race or anyone traveling south to the keys. We loved it so much we stopped here for lunch on our way back from Key West. Great burgers and wraps! I can’t say enough about this hotel. We’ll be back!! Great Job Marina Del Mar!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

My husband and I just spent a weekend here. I agree with most that the rooms are old and tired. However, we travelled with our two small dogs to go diving for the weekend so it was perfect for us. Very dog friendly. We had to spend the first night in a room over the parking lot but moved to a marina view the second night. Definitely stay on the marina side. The staff was not overly friendly but accommodating enough.

I would stay here again for a short dive weekend only because it is so easy with the dogs.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wpbdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

We asked at a restaurant for a recommendation. We didn't want to spend mega bucks so were very happy with the price! We thought the room was nice - except the bathtub was a bit scary but nothing serious still all very clean and king size bed. Nice breakfast in the morning. We stayed only two nights coming and going from Key West but we found it very comfortable and a lovely quiet location off the highway. The restaurant beside the hotel was rather interesting! I'll say no more!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Karen5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,552 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Address: 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037-4342
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $123 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to relaxation, make Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina your first and only stop on the first Florida Key. Our hotel next to Key Largo’s largest deep water marina is a world away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet provides easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Gather with friends while docked at our 77-slip marina. Enjoy a romantic escape with your special someone in one of our comfortable suites. Make family memories while splashing around in our sparkling pool. Our 76 pet-friendly rooms complement your Florida Keys vacation with a cool coastal atmosphere. From standard-size rooms to three-bedroom suites with full kitchen amenities, you’ll have everything for short or extended stays. Ideal for longer getaways, our largest suites also provide full living rooms, private balconies and queen beds to comfortably sleep the entire family. With our favorable location by the marina, it’s easy to partake in diving, snorkeling, fishing and other sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing