We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marina del Mar "velous!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marina del Mar "velous!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

Key Largo) 35-45 miles S. of Homestead Motor Speedway) Stayed here after the Homestead Nascar Race. Great overnight for Race Fans! ABSOLUTLY FABULOUS! Warm welcome from staff, directed us straight to our room which overlooked the marina –(which is as breath taking at night as in the day time.) Coconuts Bar & Grille overlooked the Marina as well and was a great time! They seemed to have dedicated the night to race fans which was cool to a bunch of tired thirsty fans like us! Bartender was funny and attentive and she actually new who won the race! Our room was clean, decent size for 2 and held that tropical feel that really set it aside from the other hotels we had stayed in so far. Pool was warm, plenty of staff walking around saying good morning etc. very friendly and informative. A few staff members even recommended a place for us to stop for lunch for our drive down to Key West. I definitely recommend this hotel to race fans attending the Homestead race or anyone traveling south to the keys. We loved it so much we stopped here for lunch on our way back from Key West. Great burgers and wraps! I can’t say enough about this hotel. We’ll be back!! Great Job Marina Del Mar!

  • Liked — troical feel, staff
  • Disliked — too short of a stay
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    237
    201
    112
    59
See reviews for
218
275
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

My husband and I just spent a weekend here. I agree with most that the rooms are old and tired. However, we travelled with our two small dogs to go diving for the weekend so it was perfect for us. Very dog friendly. We had to spend the first night in a room over the parking lot but moved to a marina view the second night. Definitely stay on the marina side. The staff was not overly friendly but accommodating enough.

I would stay here again for a short dive weekend only because it is so easy with the dogs.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Older Rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wpbdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2007

We asked at a restaurant for a recommendation. We didn't want to spend mega bucks so were very happy with the price! We thought the room was nice - except the bathtub was a bit scary but nothing serious still all very clean and king size bed. Nice breakfast in the morning. We stayed only two nights coming and going from Key West but we found it very comfortable and a lovely quiet location off the highway. The restaurant beside the hotel was rather interesting! I'll say no more!

  • Liked — quiet area, king bed, lots of pillows
  • Disliked — stop with the room deodorizer
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Karen5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2007

it was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dteeety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2007

Booked though Travelocity, it was so much cheaper than other hotels I was suspicious, but booked a room with parking lot view anyway. When we arrived, they had upgraded us to a room with a marina view. It had all the amenities, whirlpool bath, coffee and tea setup, hairdryer, alarm clock, TV, air con, so we were very happy. Breakfast is included, and there is a gym room, washer and dryer room, and a pool. We would have stayed another night if they had given it to us at the Travelocity rate of $79, but they couldn't, so we moved on. Great location for diving and snorkling, as there are a number of boats that go out from this marina. A bit tired looking, but clean with no funny smells, and great value!

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — couldn't stay another night
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2007

Pretty hard to find the hotel as there is no clear sign to indicate. You will think this is a normal residental building. Its outlook is shabby, including surrounding area. However, the room is clean and no bad smell at all.The harbor is just behind. In addition, it servers free breakfast. The front desk could be more friendly.

I have to connect to internet by bringing my laptop to lobby to plugin their sockets. Remember bring LAN cable with you.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WilsonChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

We booked trip as last minitues deal from Amex. My husband, my daughter (4-year-old) and I flew down to Key Largo for the first time.
We didn't expect too much from this hotel, but it was more than expected. Hotel was old and worn, but it was very clean and staff were very friendly. Our room was on the third floor and face to the Marina.
Studio with huge full size kitchen and nice size bath. 2 marphy bed (Queens size) was pretty good to sleep.
Room was bit old fashion look. But ...we didn't stayed at hotel all day, so it didn't bother us. Pool was nice.
We were out to see dolphins (Dolphin Cove [--] ), eco tour (Capt. Sterlings Everglades Tour [--]) ... went down to Key West , went to beaches (Anne's Beach and Harry Harris Park)
We went back to hotel to just sleep...There was no WOW factor, but it was reasonable and studio was big for three of us.
Continental Breakfast was very nice. Sit down at the side of Marina and get to know other hotel guest.

We walked down to Marina and took Snokel tour with KEYS DIVER SNORKEL TOURS [--]
Water was a little chappy and boat which we originally booked was cancelled but they took three of us to snokeling tour.

As family with a little kid, this hotel was great. There are all major drug stores and all of the activities were near by this hotel.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — need restoration!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Masayo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
8.8 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Property: Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Address: 527 Caribbean Blvd, Key Largo, FL 33037-4342
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing