We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Cutler Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I chose this hotel for a special celebratory weekend. AWESOME VIEWS...

From beginning to end flawless execution of details.
Heather at front desk helpful friendly, delivered special amenities beautifully, Myrlouse guest services throughout our stay was kind friendly and just a joy
Sam guest services expeditious and thorough
Zully front desk friendly efficient
Every part of our stay was executed smoothly and seemlessly.... Highly recommend for a tranquil and great escape

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBZEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    789
    348
    134
    85
See reviews for
666
853
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our group held a business meeting here recently. When driving from Miami, the resort is one of the first you come to in the Keys, so it was a very convenient location. It is also right on US 1, so you have easy access to the rest of the Keys. The hotel is a bit older, but the rooms were a decent size, clean, and everything was in working order. The bathroom was very spacious (something you don't always get at hotels). Most (if not all) rooms have a balcony facing the water, complete with a table and chairs. This was very nice! The resort's private beach is small, but seemed ample for the number of guests. There is also a nice pool area on the beach. Our meeting was catered by the resort and the food was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating whenever we needed anything. This is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing getaway to the Keys!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

we went to the key largo marriott for a friend's birthday weekend (couples). we loved it. upon check in we thought it was a little kitchy & even the sign was dated…but the staff was wonderful…all over the hotel. in fact, the staff here was the nicest out of any marriott resort we have stayed at (and my husband is a gold member). the rooms have been updated. the beach is a little small so on a holiday week it must be very crowded, but it served our purpose. the servers in the restaurant we very pleasant and helpful (even when dealing with my multiple food allergies). my only complaint is that the servers from the bar never came on to the beach to take drink/food orders until asked…then they came back repeatedly. but we loved it here and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: we were upgraded due to gold member status but get a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knightvine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, with a small beach and ok rooms. The building is a little dated and a bit ugly and it is overpriced (and we weren't even in high season). Unless your room is furthest from the road, you will hear traffic noise if you sit out on your balcony.

Staff were ok but be aware if you have a late flight they have no shower facility apart from the outdoor pool shower.

The onsite restaurant, Gus' Grille is great for the large appetite ( if you can, share a meal as the portions are huge) and our server, Chrissy, was a breath of fresh air in the place, very pleasant and nice to talk to.

Room Tip: ask for a room set back in the grounds, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BathHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Looking for top end resort, look elsewhere. This is clearly an older establishment that has been lovingly maintained, presumably despite some harsh conditions. The room was adequately large. The balcony a very usable living space. Many of the rooms back to the US 1 traffic; this is easily drowned out by setting the HVAC fan to run continuously. The bathroom showed its age with a number of cracked tiles, but it was clean, not an easy feat in this tropical an humid climate. There's a lovely bayside beach adjacent to the rather large swimming pool. Our first days, the place was essentially unoccupied so we had the hot, hot tub all to ourselves throughout the afternoon and evening. There are nice thatched huts with hammocks. In the evening, we went there for star gazing. There's surprisingly diverse flora and fauna throughout the facility. Try to swing a deal for complimentary breakfast; it's good but struck us as pricey. The dive shop on premises seems to have reasonable prices, having a good selection of gear for sale, renting kayaks and personal watercraft, as well as conducting diving / snarling outings. It may not matter to most, but exiting this hotel it's no problem heading in either direction on US 1 (not so at many other Key Largo hotels).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UglyBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I did complain to the customer service department of the hotel because when one pays so much 1000 for two nights they should have better control on their cleaning people and the cleaning solutions they use. The outside was very nice and comfortable I loved the views wonderful location and lobby area

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a great property for a getaway. They offer as much or as little activities as you like. Stunning view and wonderful food, service and accommodations.
Has all of the laid back feel of the Keys with a minimal amount of travel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beachbenz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
11.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
11.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing