We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Best hotel and sunset view in key Largo, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Best hotel and sunset view in key Largo, Florida”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had the most incredible time ever. The staff were friendly and helpful (Front desk "Arnette", pool bar : "Carlos, Kattie, secuity man, towels lady at the pool). The view from our room was breathtaking. Ocean and sunset. Breakfast was fantastic. But please include healthy options, low fat, organic. This also for pool restaurant.
We would definitely go back and stay again and will not hesitate to recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piliblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    825
    361
    139
    86
See reviews for
707
886
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

While we enjoyed our stay after Labor Day we had the place to ourselves there was on-going renovation which made for a less than restful experience. The restaurant featured a buffet breakfast at $17.00 which we thought was too pricey. The service was excellent from the wait staff to the check-in.

I'm a Marriott rewards member and was somewhat disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comins, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing four day long weekend here. Resort covers a huge spread, you really don't have to leave. The rooms are a dated and could definitely stand to be updated but that didn't bother us a bit. We spent our time outside, pool and beach side. Drank tasty reasonably priced drinks from tiki bar all day and had lunch poolside. Loved to shaded hammock options and could have easily wasted the day away in one of those. Breezer's was only disappointment, only one person serving 8-9 parties, poor guy just couldn't keep up. We probably woul have doubled our tab if we could have got served timely. All in all- we plan to make this annual. The location is awesome.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights. Lovely big rooms with bay view, stunning. Comfy bed. Very helpful polite staff all over the resort. Bars within walking distance if you fancy a change of scenery.

Room Tip: The Bay view rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was our second visit and and we stayed 4 nights for a special birthday. The staff, location and room were amazing. Our room had a fantastic balcony with bay view, and we spent many hours there watching the world go by (when we weren't in the gym, pool or hammocks, that is).

Staff were thoughtful and helpful at all times and on my birthday delivered a lovely card and bottle of champagne - totally unexpected which make it all the more special.

The beach area and facilities are great - can't think of a place we'd rather go.

We'll be back again as soon as we can.

Thank you Marriott, we had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibleyc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Only spent one night here to break the drive back from Key West to Miami.
Wish we could of stayed longer, rooms were great size and the pool area was fab.
Waiting staff in the grill were also great, Doodridge was great and always greeted as with a smile
will return !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We only had 2 nights here but it was a good stay at this hotel, a little bit more time here would have been lovely! It was a special anniversary trip for us and the hotel sent us a bottle of champagne with a lovely card, which was really thoughtful of them. The room was comfortable, with a large bed. Check in and out was speedy and efficient. The little shop was well stocked, with Starbucks available from the cheeriest member of staff I think I have ever met!

We had a good meal in Gus' Grill, overlooking the bay after watching a spectacular sunset from our balcony. This hotel is really well situated for travelling into the Everglades and down the Keys.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,417 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,504 reviews
11.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
558 reviews
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing