We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice place too visit. The staff was nice, security was ridiculous continuous hassle from them. Beautiful place to visit on the gulf plenty to do for water lover and beach lovers. Not sure if will return had better service at the Hilton resort just up the road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danimal7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    797
    356
    137
    86
See reviews for
682
861
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We couldn't fit an all-inclusive resort into our budget this year so we decided to stay close and go to this resort. It was a great choice! It had the same type of feel as the resorts in Mexico, etc. The resort was spread out and not too crowded with a very nice pool (stayed open until 11pm), hot tub, water activities, games, hammocks all around, 2 bars with food, and a restaraunt serving all meals. They light the place up at night with tiki torches which gives the resort a peaceful ambience. The Breezer's happy hour is not to miss with great deals on food and drinks. Since the happy hour is until 7pm you can easily eat dinner inexpensively. With our resort credit it was a great deal. Gus' had a nice breakfast buffet. Management obviously appreciates their elite members and we were welcomed with snacks, a nice room with a wrap around balcony, and breakfast. I had the best massage I've ever had by a lady named Ariel. Tip-right beside the gift shop is a rack full of pamphlets/brochures. They have coupons here which saved us a great deal of money, esp. on a local glass bottom boat tour. Don't go anywhere around the Keys until you get the coupons :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachgirl086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent pool and bar. A lot of water activities are available for a fee , plus a few dining options. We received free breakfast as platinum members and were upgraded to a nice suite with nice water views. We enjoyed our stay and will be back some day, the only negative i can think of is the front desk staff who could use some customer service training. I gave the review 5 stars because overall it was a very relaxing and fun stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Large but otherwise average rooms. Good pool and access to beach on the bay. Motorized watersports for an additional fee. Onsite restaurant is pricey and much better choices in Key Largo. Reception was busy at check in and process seemed to be lengthy. Not a lot of parking when hotel is full. Good hotel for 2 nights stay or longer if you can get a good rate. Lots of kids and families.

Room Tip: Take a pool view if you can, but there is noise from the pool below during the day and sometimes lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridatraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I had won a two-night stay at the Key Largo Bay Resort and went with our two-year old daughter. The reservation was booked at a different hotel but the front desk staff was extremely helpful in getting everything switched over while also splitting the difference for an upgraded suite.

The suites are ridiculous! Most suites i've been too have one room and one common area. This place had two separate bedrooms with a full kitchen overlooking the water. It was clean and fantastic.

The pool was great and very kid friendly and I spent most of my time there with daughter. All of the staff was extremely courteous. My only complaint (and it's not much of one) would be that the beach area was kinda small but since we went on a weekday it wasn't terribly busy and there was always plenty of seating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel_Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The front desk didn't offer help getting our luggage up and upon check in I requested some extra pillows even though it's listed under preferences in my rewards account. I knew they wouldn't be in there because they never are at any property!!! After coming back from swimming with the dolphins (3hrs) we still didn't have our pillows so I had to call again and repeat my request. The breakfast buffet was overpriced but good and we rented jet skis which was ok but a pretty limited area to ride in. Our bay front room was blocked by a huge building housing the onsite restaurant. Only stayed one night but don't think we will again unless its a great rate.

Room Tip: Something not blocked by the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a good time, low key hotel, Free internet, great location. People friendly. Enough said. BTW, Starbucks 4.2 miles south double plus for ease to get there. Really cool pool on site, a must do. Gus' restaurant is a $17 breakfast, thus use Starbucks. Didn't eat there but once, it was good but way over priced, dive shop on site will be in a separate review.

Room Tip: 1st floor is actually second but hey, it was a good view and we actually saw a water spout this trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalebank2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,336 reviews
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing