We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One night Stay Pre Cruise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“One night Stay Pre Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here a week ago prior to a cruise leaving out of Port Everglades. Hotel was clean and in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful which is always a plus. The property itself is very large with multiple buildings for restaurants/bars, guest rooms and main lobby. Plenty of parking but make sure you get a guest tag from the front desk. We forgot ours at first and you do not want to risk getting towed. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious but a lot of the rooms have 2 double beds that were not really that comfortable. We found that a little strange because usually Marriott has the best beds. We would have preferred a king and requested one but we got what we got. Try to request a room with the bay view as it is really nice to look out over the property and the water. After checking out the room we went to the restaurant on the property. Front desk person told me I would not be disappointed. He was right. usually we are a little hesitant on eating at hotel places because they just are not always that good. But Gus's Grill was really good. Food quality and taste were top notch and the prices were not bad either. It was so good I wanted to go back for dinner but she wanted to venture out a little. After lunch we hit the pool. Great pool with a hot tub. Water was warm so I am thinking that it was maybe heated but I could not really tell. Pool was open till 11 pm. Just make sure you get your towel cards back. I think the towel person is by the pool until 7 or so. After 7 you have to return your towels to the front desk to get your cards back.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would come back in a heart beat. Wish the beds were a little more comfortable but maybe I am just being picky. Also I would not mind a longer stay on my next visit. There are a ton of other places to eat just a short drive away. There is also a a fridge in your room so you can stock up from the local grocery store.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    752
    334
    127
    81
See reviews for
633
809
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cagedmonkees
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott during the Christmas holiday. I booked online a handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower. At check-in, I was handed a towel card for each member of my party and was told to present the cards at the pool to receive two towels each. When we returned the cards we would be given the cards back. I've been to many Marriott resorts and this is the first time I was limited to how many towels and was given a towel card. Tacky!

When we got to our room, the bed was higher than my 24" luggage. How they could think that someone with limited mobility would be able to get into a bed that a 5'7" woman had a hard time getting into I'll never understand. I went down to the front desk and asked for stepping stool for the room. The clerk said they would send one right up. I received a phone call 45 minutes later apologizing for the delay but they were out of stairs for the bed. I informed them that the handicapped member of the party was unable to get into bed. This is why I ordered an accessible room, since they had limited mobility. They offered a step ladder which I had to accept since it was 10:00 Christmas Eve. The next day, I asked the maid for steps which were put in the room. The person still had difficulty getting into bed but we knew we were leaving in two days.

The bathroom was all marble. Very attractive and very dangerous when wet. Once again not great for an accessible room. The shower floor was flat which made the water from the shower spread out into the floor of the bathroom. The room needs to be redesigned for handicapped guests. The room faced the overseas highway and we could hear road noise at night.

A very pretty location, the hotel was well maintained and clean. However, only able bodied visitors should use this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cagedmonkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My 2 closest friends had special birthdays this year and they both work so I had to take 2 trips.

We had less than a 2 hour drive via the Fl. Tpk from Delray Beach and we were transported to a very casual shangri la!

A water view is a must. A pool and grass huts over the beach area were so relaxing, we could
barely move.


Our trip package included the most delicious ample breakfast each morning with a choice of a sit down breakfast or buffet. The omelets were over the top with whatever we wanted inside.
Even if it was a few cents extra, it never appeared on the bill. Also, there was a great choice of very high quality meats and fish. On both trips we dined outside on the water. In the fall you can watch the sun set, while you dine in the evening.

Both of the friends used the spa "tiki hut" and enjoyed their treatments.

Room Tip: I like the side over the mangroves and the volleyball nets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellanza, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Very nice location increadible mangroove area...possibility for flat fishing....during sunset have a beer on the bar is a must...good food too in the restaurant.rooms are marriot standard clean,higly reccomended

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank romeo2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. Our room overlooked the water and the view was beautiful and the room was clean. We had lunch poolside and it was classic bar fare, a burger and fries for my husband and I had a Steak Tip Caesar Salad. We had dinner at the main restaurant and we were not impressed. For example, the Conch Soup tasted like they opened a can of Veg-All, added spicy tomato soup and conch. The bread basket was the best part of the meal, warm and delicious. The waiter was friendly and very attentive.
There are a lot of activities on-site. We rented Jet Skis for an hour-pricey but it was a blast. We set up a Scuba Diving trip with a guide and that was fantastic. We rented their bikes to go for a ride, but the bikes were on the worn side and the trail followed the main road....not much to see.
Overall we had a very good vacation.
Here are a few notes. My husband and I are near 50 and very active and we were not able to get in the pool, even when there were just a few people because of the kids. This is a family-oriented establishment even though the activities are more geared for teens and adults. This isn't a complaint, just an observation. If you are planning a romantic, exciting, couples getaway this is not the place to go. If you have teenagers and they want to try to jet ski or scuba or snorkel for the first time, this place is perfect. If you are going on vacation to bring your kids to a place where you can sit and have a few cocktails in the sun while they terrorize the pool area, bring them. If you are looking for a hook-up don't bother, this place really is perfect for families with teenagers.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor overlooking the water. Pick the corner unit farthest from the pool so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imsnilloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late almost midnight and not only were they waiting for us but had everything ready to go . After a quick briefing if the hotel we were in our rooms within 5 minutes. I felt like the night manager was there only to help us and am enjoying a beautiful trip thanks to a great beginning

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Lovely pool and beach area, room was ok a little dark maybe. Staff were excellent and as I had requested a bay view if possible as the trip was a birthday treat for my mum and they could not accommodate they gave us complementary breakfast for both days and a mini bottle of champagne in the room. My only complaint would be the restaurant on sight it was overpriced and very little choice, breakfast was ok but again very pricey. Perfect location for key largo and the everglades.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,146 reviews
11.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing