We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beachfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Spent two nights here...restaurant was great (breakfast & dinner)....comfortable room, friendly front desk service. Clean nice beach with comfortable lounge chairs. Overall nice stay. Got in late from Fort Lauderdale airport, but check-in was quick. Stayed during the week and as we checked out it had begun to get crowded with Nascar people for the Homestead, FL race.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
There are newer reviews for Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

this is such a nice hotel. we spent 3 nights there. the room was very nice with a pretty view of the bay. pick the pool view and you'll get a nice view of the beautiful pool area and the bay. restaurant is great for breakfast and dinner. eat all meals on the restaurant balacony for great bay view. prbablyone of the best hotel beaches in the keys, wich isn't really saying much. very relaxing. several fun other restaurants around. hotel has nice tiki hut lounge with live music and hamicks to swng in the moonlight. fantastic in late sept or early oct when not too hot or crowded.

Room Tip: pick the pool view and you'll get a nice view of the beautiful pool area and the bay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danrezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If your wish list for hotels includes great service, fantastic scenery, good food, great entertainment, outstanding location, refreshing pool and spa, and a variety of fun activities, then look no further than here. You can't beat it; the location and its proximity to John Pennecamp State Park, Homestead, Miami, and the other keys is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are spacious, the beds are a dream to sleep on, the staff is friendly and courteous. What more can I say? It's a resort; the best in the Keys, as far as I'm concerned. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I usually prefer a room on the ground level, but I had one of the upper level rooms and was able to...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful pool, nice rooms, clean, nice little beach - just a slice of heaven in the Keys! The rooms are bright and clean. Bartenders are friendly and the burgers at the pool are wonderful. The restaurant does not havee a great selection. Food is too fancy. Eat at Hobo's down the block.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Do not take a room overlooking the highway!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopaholic2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautiful property, excellent service. While lounging poolside, looking at the swaying palm trees on the sand beach and beyond to the waters of the bay, one has the delightful feeling of being on a tropical island. Mattress was very comfortable, but bed was too high. I'm 5'3 so I had trouble getting into bed. Staff graciously provided me with a step tool, but shorter beds would be better for anyone under 5'4. On-site restaurant served good variety of very well prepared dishes, with gorgeous views of the bay.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms with balconey were lovely but pricey. Next time we'll try balconey rooms with isl...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickysue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A very calm trip and a good place to unwind. Very quiet with very few children around. Needed the break. Food was food and the staff were very kind and pleasant. Water sports abound if that is your thing. The beach is very nice and relaxing

Room Tip: Just ask for a sunset view. This time of year there are a few
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyZanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

When I book a hotel room I realize that each hotel is a little different as far as where it is located or what it has to offer but my main concern is a nicely furnished, updated clean room. I found that here! Yes, there is a pool, some sandy beach areas, pool, a restaruant, bar, and volley ball area but you can find that on the website...the information that you can't find is whether the rooms are the kind where you can go barefoot or the kind where you want to keep your shoes on. The room was delightful.... nothing old or grungy, definitely the kind of place to go barefoot. Lots of pillows, a comfortable bed piled with nice linens, dark plantation furniture, granite, even a Florida print throw across the end of the bed. Lovely!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henlely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
11.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 20 in Key Largo
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $185 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing