We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best hotel in the Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful pool, nice rooms, clean, nice little beach - just a slice of heaven in the Keys! The rooms are bright and clean. Bartenders are friendly and the burgers at the pool are wonderful. The restaurant does not havee a great selection. Food is too fancy. Eat at Hobo's down the block.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Do not take a room overlooking the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopaholic2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    705
    313
    123
    77
See reviews for
582
752
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautiful property, excellent service. While lounging poolside, looking at the swaying palm trees on the sand beach and beyond to the waters of the bay, one has the delightful feeling of being on a tropical island. Mattress was very comfortable, but bed was too high. I'm 5'3 so I had trouble getting into bed. Staff graciously provided me with a step tool, but shorter beds would be better for anyone under 5'4. On-site restaurant served good variety of very well prepared dishes, with gorgeous views of the bay.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms with balconey were lovely but pricey. Next time we'll try balconey rooms with isl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickysue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A very calm trip and a good place to unwind. Very quiet with very few children around. Needed the break. Food was food and the staff were very kind and pleasant. Water sports abound if that is your thing. The beach is very nice and relaxing

Room Tip: Just ask for a sunset view. This time of year there are a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyZanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When I book a hotel room I realize that each hotel is a little different as far as where it is located or what it has to offer but my main concern is a nicely furnished, updated clean room. I found that here! Yes, there is a pool, some sandy beach areas, pool, a restaruant, bar, and volley ball area but you can find that on the website...the information that you can't find is whether the rooms are the kind where you can go barefoot or the kind where you want to keep your shoes on. The room was delightful.... nothing old or grungy, definitely the kind of place to go barefoot. Lots of pillows, a comfortable bed piled with nice linens, dark plantation furniture, granite, even a Florida print throw across the end of the bed. Lovely!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henlely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Everyone at the front desk was spectacular. The hotel beautiful. Housekeeping was great - it was as if the minute we left for breakfast they came and cleaned and were out. I love that. I liked that the rooms had a recycle bin in them, don't see that very often.
Even with weddings going on during our stay, parking was still available.
We came with our 5 year old son and there was lots for him to keep busy - the pool, the beach, volleyball, shuffle board, mini golf, basketball, ping pong, foos ball, snorkeling, iguanas everywhere to find, on the property wave runner and kayak rentals.
WE WERE VERY VERY SAD TO LEAVE!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great white north
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a very nice hotel for the keys-remember it's a tropical environment that's not too high above sea level-you will always have sea smell, mustiness and some insects. Well, we didn't notice or see any of those pesky things because the grounds and lobby were beautiful. Staff did a great job keeping up the manicured tropical garden ares.We slept wonderfully with our A/C on and couldn't hear a thing. Met some real nice fellow travelers at the pool and had some very tasty food at the restaraunt on site. The sunsets from the little beach area were awesome. We stayed for a few nights and headed south to Key West. I liked the fact that there was a coin-op laundry room there with adequate parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjennyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and were impressed with a true resort experience. Check in was quick and efficient, and our request for a higher floor was honored. Fresh fruit flavored ice water and cookies were set out in the colorful, tropical themed lobby. The room was clean and the maid service during our stay was excellent. We had a full balcony with a table and two chairs that had a great view of the bay and the pool. The room and bathroom were updated. We had a flat screen HDTV with cable channels, including HBO, and good reception. Although the website claimed mini fridges in the rooms, we at first thought we didn't have one until we found it was hidden behind fake drawer fronts in the dresser! A microwave in the room would have been very helpful. Minor improvements would be movies on demand and a cable guide. I found the bed on the hard side, but my husband described it as firm and had no problem sleeping. The updated bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries. The water was hot with good pressure.
We used the fitness center once, and enjoyed the small TVs on each treadmill. The center had fresh water, towels, weight equipment, bikes, and ellipticals. The pool and hot tub were both clean and had views of the beach. The private beach had plenty of furniture and cabanas. We loved the pool tiki bar -- the drinks were good and the service was excellent.
We ate at Gus's Grill for breakfast and dinner. All meals were exceptional. The buffet breakfast was amazing, with a cook behind the couner who made eggs, waffles, and omelets to order. Other food included fresh sausage, bacon, lots of fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, pastries, bread, oatmeal, yogurt, juices, coffee/tea, cottage cheese, potatoes, and breakfast burritos. On the weekends, instead of made to order items, the buffet include pre-made quiche, omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage.
All the service in the hotel was friendly and extremely efficient. On arriving back late at the hotel one evening, we ordered drinks at the Tiki bar. We found it was closed, but the bartender was nice enough to fill our orders! All common areas were very clean and well maintained. The room service menu was complete, service was fast, and the food was hot and tasty.
The parking was adequate, with some spaces impossible to back out of without a compact car. Wireless Internet in the rooms is free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CafeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,927 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
11.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#6 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#8 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing