We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, and Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, and Average”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent a night at this hotel on the way to Key West. The pool is nice with a Tiki Bar at the pool. We found the bartender to be a bit surly and not able to make a rum punch that at all tasted like a rum punch. The front desk folks were really friendly and helpful - there is a great cafe right across the street for breakfast and lunch - Doc's.

Overall it was a clean room, nice place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear alyork,

Thank you for writing us a candid review. It makes us happy to read that you liked our pool area and found our staff friendly and helpful. I am sure they will be delighted to hear about your positive comments. As our valued guest, we thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    690
    333
    111
    46
See reviews for
433
654
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way to Key West so we really just needed a place to lay our heads. We were placed in an out building right on the water as our room was upgraded to a water view. This building did not have an elevator but that was not an issue for us, it may be for some. Our room was nice (see pictures) and well kept, just aged. The hotel is in need of a renovation as it appears to be one of the old original Holiday Inns. When I checked in they said that it is a "resort" so no breakfast would be included. I wasn't surprised by this as they had a full service restaurant that they wanted you to use. The food we ordered at poolside was good and we had no complaints. The pool area (see picture) was also nice and had a 6-8 person hot tub. Once again, everything was kept nice for its age. The wear and tear of countless guests was obvious but bearable. If the resort did upgrade then they would have to charge more and as it was it was an average value. At any higher of a price I would consider it a poor value. I would recommend this hotel for those just passing through or using it as a base for scuba activities. There were many scuba boats launching from within an easy walk and I could tell it was a popular area for scuba folks to crash. We would stay there again if ever in Key Largo.

If they would include breakfast it would differentiate them selves from other hotels in the area at their price point. Just a thought. The restaurant wasn't much to write home about and it appeared everyone left the hotel for their food just as we did. travelbrainstorm[dot]com

Room Tip: There is a building with two stories where our room was (262) that has no elevators. If you need su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBrainstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear TravelBrainStorm,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am delighted to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our location worked for your needs. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge our property.

Again, thank you very much and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this room as a stop from Key West before returning to the Miami airport. It was clean with 2 queen size beds. The hotel was very nice and the 2 pools were perfect. Very nice landscaping. Danielle at the front desk is a gem. She was so helpful with printing out our boarding passes and answering our questions. The price is very reasonable. I booked through expedia and it was cheaper. We ate at the Fish House Encore down the street, not impressed. Would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn in Key Largo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Key West and found it to be a great place to stay! The pool area was a nice place to spend the afternoon and an added bonus was being able to view The African Queen boat from the famous movie. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Good place to vacation

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed there a couple of times now and it's always very relaxing. The pool area is superb with the Tiki Bar and 2 pools to choose from. The bartender at the Tiki Bar (Rita) is wonderful. She makes the best drinks and has such a nice personality. Rooms are nice too. My only problem with the hotel is a spot upon leaving the pool where they have placed a rug on the floor to cover something up. We were a party of 7 and 3 of us tripped on that rug. My aunt actually fell and twisted her ankle. They really should do something to fix that or they can have a serious problem in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy27MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We really enjoyed a few days at this hotel. It was our second visit, the first was many years ago. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed and had a view over the marina. It was nice to see the matress protectors from another room being changed, this suggested to us that they were really concerned to ensure that the rooms were properly cleaned. We particularly liked the two hotel pools, one a fun pool and the other more formal. The staff were all extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room had also been properly prepared for our family group of three adults with three sets of towels, three sets of coffee making supplies, etc. In most hotels we have to phone and ask for the third set, thank you Holiday Inn Key Largo. We felt that the location was an ideal base for exploring the keys, we went to the Dolphin Research Centre and enjoyed meals in the hotel, at a nearby restaurant recommended by the hotel reception and also at the Lorelei restaurant on one of the other keys.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Got room last minute was higher priced than usual but the fact we didn't have to wait for our room was great! Staff very helpful and friendly and our room faced the room and very clean and updated! Pool kept clean and well and loved the Tiki Bar onsite. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,417 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
559 reviews
3.9 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing