We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable option for diving Key Largo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good, affordable option for diving Key Largo”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not on the water, but it has two nicely maintained pools and is convenient to diving and fishing operators in Key Largo. The hotel is very clean and the staff is incredibly helpful. I'll stay here again if I end up back in the Keys.

I also love that it's right by Diver's Direct and Starbucks, as well as some other dining options. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the both the local and onsite amenities including the diving and pool accommodations.
We looking forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    690
    333
    111
    46
See reviews for
433
655
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here before biking 100 miles from Key Largo to Key West and it was perfect for my needs. Clean, comfortable rooms and a nice pool area with live music on Sunday. Plus, I got a free breakfast voucher.

Couldn't have asked for anything more for my needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgerber18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the onsite amenities including music, breakfast, and pool accommodations.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights to just relax by the pool. Two nice pools complete with a hot tub and nice tiki hut bar. Good breakfast and lots of restaurants nearby. The African queen is on site and You can book a glass bottom boat tour from the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitbymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the onsite amenities including the famous African Queen boat during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns, throughout the eyars and this is by far the most tropical setting of any. The motel itself is right off the Overseas Highway,meaning it is several blocks from the beach, but the north end of the hotel is adjacent to oen of the many man-made canals that lead to the ocean. Rooms on the north side next to the canal are more expensive, but getting a room that opens up to the pool area is less expensive, restful and lovely to look at.

The rooms are fairly standard, with either two queens or a king bed with the usual amenities, and were clean and tidy, A nice touch was the tinted glass on the window for more privacy, but something had backed up in the plumbing of our toilet and the smell acoming out of the toilet and bathtub room went from funky to sewer got as the evening went on. It go so bad we called the front desk and a maintainence man showed up shortly, checked out the problem, came back a few minutes later and said it was not something they could fix immediately, so we could have another room two doors down from ours, and for the inconvenience he gave us both complimentary tickets for their $15 or $16 breakfast buffet -- a nice gesture by the property and although not necessary, was very appreciated.

The weather was mostly bad in the Keys during our three day stay in early November, with sheets of monsoon-like rain sweeping down, clearing up for a few minutes, then pouring again, which greatly limited our touring For that reason, we decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which, unfortunately was closed for dinner during the off season and no one thought to mention that to us. But -- the bartender at the Tiki Bar said we could order just about anything on their menu and have it served right at the bar. A great idea and one we took him up on. And the conch chowder we ordererd was a little spicy with lots of chunks of conch, and the key lime pie was cool and creamy witsh a nice tart fresh lime flavor.

But the star of this property is the landscaping and grounds around the terrific outdoor, palm tree and tiki-torched-linedpool area and tiki bar, and in between the rain, we were actually able to spend an hour or more lounging around it, surrounded by tall palms trees, reading and sucking up really good Mai Tai's. Ya gotta love that tropical schtick, and the Holiday Inn really takes full advantage of it. It gave us a nice taste of the keys without actually being on the beach.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room that opens up to the interior courtyard and pool area instead of one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorneBirdGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and onsite amenities and that your concerns were addressed during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I chose the Key Largo Holiday Inn as the host hotel for a 200 person bicycle tour of the Florida Keys. I could not have been more pleased. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect.
The rooms, even though not the biggest, were clean and well appointed. The out-door pool area was fantastic.
The staff friendly and helpful
Before leaving, I book for the 2014 event.
It's ALL Good!
Bubba
BubbasPamperedPedalers.com

Room Tip: You can choose pool view or water view, which every suits your needs the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property as look forward to your continued loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed our amenities the hotel has to offer as well as the friendly service.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were visiting our son who was staying at this hotel. We did not realise that there was no elevator. His room was on the 2nd floor.
My wife has walking difficulties so it was a struggle to reach his room. There are four blocks so it did not help help when a member of staff sent us up the wrong staircase.
The room was good when we did reach it with a view of the Marina.
There was a good restaurant, short way up the road on the right, just behind an Italian restaurant, think it was Bay View Grill or Bistro Grill (not quite sure of name)
with views over the bay and reasonable prices and good food nice fish menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina. TAKE NO Ask for room overlooking Marina. Take note no eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Key Largo. I'm very sorry we do not have an elevator at our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to assist whenever possible. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If the hotel is a little old, the pool and the tiki bar are great. In addition the place is very close to many attractions. The restaurant is a little expensive as well as the breakfast, but the service is great. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. The tv works well and the landscaping is exceptional. I have been there 3 times and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property as well as your continued loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated both the local and onsite amenities such as the pool diving. Please note we will be soon receiving updates to our room accommodations.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,411 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
558 reviews
3.9 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing