We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
$203
$172
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$219
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$199
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveler rating
346
724
366
125
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
724
366
125
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican queenpool areasea dwellershot tubpoolside roomno elevatordunkin donutsglass bottom boatdoc's dinermarina view roomdive packagegreat tiki barbreakfast buffetconvenient locationfirst floorhotel restaurantdive boat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pretty unprepossessing on the outside but quite nice, if dated on the inside. Couldn't understand the obsession with the African Queen, although it was berthed nearby. Rooms could do with a safe in the room. For a resort this was a pretty big omission. Nice pool area and the breakfast was adequate. Tried grits for the first, and last time! Coffee pots and tea in the rooms would be nice touch. The Holiday Inns appear to have them.

If shy, watch out for the Frenchmen in Speedo's!

Well located for a very nice restaurant nearby called Sharkies. Short, pleasant walk along the marina to the back.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view although most rooms appear to be quite good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zghiacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please note our coffee makers make individual cups of coffee so they are always hot and fresh. We are glad you enjoyed our onsite amenities such as the pools and breakfast options.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Key West. Nice pool area, average room for the price. Did not eat in the restaurant as it did not seem to be open. Disappointed on the level of service when we went to check in was made to wait 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied during the check in process. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here on a dive package with Rainbow Reef. Great pool/tiki Area.Friendly bartenders.we did not use the restaurant. I would rethink the restaurant, small menu, fresh food and prices that match the surrounding area. Very nice room, well kept. Convenient to several restaurants, liquor store, dive boats,etc. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentmorrdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the diving amenities as well as the closeness to everything.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pleased with our secret selected room. We saved $40 on tthe room. Cons were that walls are thin. We could hear children/babies crying throughout the night. The grounds were beautiful especially around the pool and spa. Our room didn't have a view as we were not given an option for room choice with the special. The room was clean and the beds were EXTRA COMFORTABLE! !!! I would stay again as a mid point to the Keys. Oh, no breakfast served.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the pool for a tropical view. No breakfast served. Comfortable new beds. No view of the ocean unless you ask.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you appreciated the on-site amenities including the pools. Breakfast options are available in our restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent two nights here. The hotel itself was great. Clean rooms and I like that the decor was a little more appropriate for the area than the typical holiday inns. The pool area is really nice. Two pools and a tiki bar. The hotel is right next to the marina where the snorkeling and tour boats leave so it is very convenient if you are doing that.


We found that Key Largo was nice but some of the other keys are nicer. We would stay here again if in Key Largo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FC507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the on-site amenities including the closeness to diving as well our room accommodations.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews