We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay in Key Largo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Key Largo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Holiday inn in Key Largo was a nice stop. Although the building is old, they keep it up to good standards. The room was clean and well furnished. The property was well kept as well. the pool area and tiki bar were all very nicely maintained. This was not a luxury resort stay at all, but good for the money, I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brananward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the cleanliness of our resort. Please note that we will be receiving updates to our guestrooms shortly.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    640
    307
    101
    40
See reviews for
400
600
41
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

As others have said, this is a great location for diving. The pool area is nice and the restaurant offers a decent variety for a quick bite and prices were not too bad. The rooms could use some serious updating, especially the bathrooms. The bathrooms are the quality of a 2-star, drive up to your room motel. The rooms are moderately priced and should be cheaper, but are in par with other hotels of the same quality in the area. I would stay here again, unless something nicer came along. It wasn't a bad stay, just not great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imacubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Key Largo. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the bathroom area of your guest room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Please note we are in the planning process to update the bathroom areas of guest accommodations. I am pleased you appreciated the food served as we offer evening discounts to hotel guests when dining in Bogie's Cafe.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had such beautiful grounds! Beautiful pool with lush vegetation and flowers. the night we stayed they had a band playing outside by the bar/pool area. Nice clean hotel and great value! Would definetely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlinbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the entertainment as well as the wonderful landscaping. We take pride in the environment and want to provide an warm, relaxing atomsphere
.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

When checking-in I was given a paper with the name of the wireless connection and a code. When searching for the hotel on my laptop and checking list of wireless connections to connect to I found "Holiday Inn", entered the code and was on internet. Surfed web checked my bank account transactions etc. Later the "Holiday Inn" wireless did not function. I informed the front desk and they said "Don't use that! It is full of viruses and not the hotel's wireless. Use the Leisure Suites link that is listed on the paper." So evidently there is a link on wireless (very strong signal by the way) called Holiday Inn that someone evidently created to commit fraud and watch guests use the public wireless network. The desk told me the fraudster can even watch you enter bank details. Thing is, "Holiday Inn" link signal is strong in room and the "Leisure Suites" signal (the one guests are supposed to use) doesn't even have a signal in the room. You have to go outside and sweat over your laptop. So logically one thinks OK Holiday Inn link, lets try that. Wrong! That doesn't belong to the hotel according to the desk. After learning this I was under a big stress to find a non-public wireless internet connection to get to my bank site and change my password. Learned a lesson there. On public networks don't access sites like bank or others where you enter passwords.

The HI should have stressed that there is a very strong signal called "Holiday Inn" and not to use it. Use "Leisure Suites" even if you have to sit in lobby or go outside. When I complained that the "Leisure Suites" had no signal in room was told "Well this is the Keys, we are at the mercy of the internet provider". Well the fraudster had a good signal and he is on the Keys.

The hotel was average, very musty room and everything was damp. Average fixtures and bathroom. Nothing special and the price (like everywhere on the Keys) is inflated. There is absolutely nothing around of interest near the hotel being on the side of a highway next to fourth rate shopping plazas. I found Key Largo (and most of the Keys) to be one long strip mall with kitsch shops, overpriced gifts and fast food. Maybe great for divers but for nature lovers wanting to see wildlife and those looking for a walk on the beach the Keys are not a good holiday destination.

Room Tip: Check the wireless connection works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Mark K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced regarding our internet service. We are working hard to improve our product and would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Holiday Inn is right by the marina. We checked in and went right to the glass bottom boat for the reef tour. (Be sure to check for coupons.) When we got back my husband was able to find a split fishing trip for the next morning. The Inn is well kept, everyone was friendly. We had a great dinner in the restaurant. The grounds are well maintained with a couple of pools. There were scuba lessons going on in one though, since diving is so big. Unless you just want to go to mile marker 0, I would recommend stopping at Key Largo and this Holiday Inn. Only issue was the road construction, which the Inn cannot do anything about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the food served as well as the amentities during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed in the Holiday Inn for 5 nights. It was a good hotel with a large tiki bar and pool in the back. Very nice and chill at the tiki bar. The location is great for diving as you're right on the boating docks and a 1-2 minute walk from your diving boats.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebird36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the conveneince of cloesnessof eveything during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were traveling round the states, had stayed in a lot of varying hotels and This Holiday Inn was very enjoyable. Checkin was swift, friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with a lovely view of the harbour, a very comfy bed and clean bathroom. The pool was a good size and the Tiki bar was great. There was a good happy hour at the Tiki Bar with a great atmosphere and the bar man making fab cocktails. We also had bar food which was great. There was band playing with steel drums who were excellent and gave the bar a great buzz. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn for position in Key Largo and overall service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the food, amentities, and the musicians during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing