We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$205
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$172
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$219
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveler rating
346
724
366
125
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
724
366
125
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican queenpool areasea dwellershot tubpoolside roomno elevatordunkin donutsglass bottom boatdoc's dinermarina view roomdive packagegreat tiki barbreakfast buffetconvenient locationfirst floorhotel restaurantdive boat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a clean hotel to either stay at while in Key Largo, or as a stop on your way to Key West.
They offer clean, comfortable lodging with two pools available for their guests to use. There is a tiki bar on site as well as a restaurant - breakfast , lunch and dinner! I've worked with these people on several occasions, traveling with both large groups and small. They are consistently friendly and helpful. Location is wonderful, close to dive shops, snorkeling, glass bottom boat trips and restaurants.

Room Tip: Pool side is really the best!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked this thinking there was lots to do around the area, there is no place to walk in the evening although there are several restaurants to choose from. If you are into diving or boating or fishing then this is the place to be. We went to John Pennekamp underwater park and took a glass bottom boat out around 7 miles to the coral reef the trip was 2 and half hours with 45 mins floating out there watching for fish etc it was a bit unsettling watching the underneath and the boat rocking from side to side. The Fish House had lovely fish and good service. The Holiday inn itself was disappointing we originally were given a room overlooking the car park,we asked to change to a pool view room,well that would be an extra £30 per night plus tax even though we had booked it in advance . We moved anyway,the pool area is really nice with 2 pools one featuring a waterfall,but the rooms are really not up to scratch,everything felt damp and old,they even missed cleaning our room on one of the days,although they did compensate us with £30 off our total bill. The food around the pool/ tiki bar was good and the musician was really good too. I would advise them to sort out your ,you could hardly get into the bathroom it was so small.The rooms really let it down

Room Tip: We got a pool view room but then discovered they had river view rooms which they did not inform us about.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DILLICHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear DILLICHIP,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the food served as well as the musicians and that your concerns were addressed during your stay. My apologies for falling short of your expectations with your room accommodation. I assure you that your comments will certainly be looked into. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will stay with us again when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were in the Keys on a fishing expedition and needed a decent place to stay for a week. Weren't looking for a resort but this Holiday Inn has the feel of a mini-resort, with a pool-side bar and lots of tropical vegetation buggering the pool from the rooms. Small refer was a bonus, as was the full-service breakfast restaurant. I felt it was well worth the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lots aren't very appealing. Ask for a room around the pool. Don't worry, the windows are tinted and the lush vegetation filters noise and provide privacy. And the bar's closer too!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Chose this property because we are Priority Club members and because of close location for diving. We were upgraded to Marina view rooms which were very nice - although the bathrooms look like they could use some updating and the patio floor needed some attention. Overall though the location was perfect - just a quick walk to the boat dock for diving and a sunset cruise. The pool are was very nice - 2 pools and plenty of chairs. Loved the Tiki Bar and live music on Friday and Saturday. If you are going to dive or snorkel this the the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older(it has the lower ceilings) but it is nice and right on the water. It has large tropical plants and the pool area is really nice. It cost alittle more but that's because of the location. The pier is connected to it so you can plan fishing trips and snorkeling trips right there. The beds are comfortable and they have bath and bodyworks products (verbena, my favorite). The breakfast was alittle expensive but it was fresh delicious fruits. Perfect location!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews