We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were in Key Largo for the diving and this place was next door to the marina. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, overlooking the pool area and Tiki bar. We ate there and the food was very good. The drinks were reasonably priced as well. There are a three or four decent bars / restaurants within walking distance and loads within driving. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    702
    341
    118
    47
See reviews for
448
665
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a great location for us! We were able to get to all the "attractions" easily. There was even a grocery store nearby to stock our little fridge. It is in a busy area, but that was fine for us, and our room took us away from that by being at the back of the resort. We requested a marina view and got one. It was wonderful - to see the boats coming in and out of the channel, and the pelicans swooping in! We sat on our balcony and had appetizers (room service) and wine - so relaxing! All the sightseeing and dive boats are located right there. We were right around the corner from the dive shop that we dove with. The room was clean and comfortable. Pools were beautiful although it was too cool to swim, we did sit by the pool and got some wonderful sun! Dinner in Bogies was just ok for the price, breakfast was better.y Club made the pricing the best in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the marina view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at HI Key Largo on a trip to the Keys. The room was poolside, yet quiet. Beautiful pool and spa. This was a resort setting. And the African Queen boat was right next to the hotel.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool have verandas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers93637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Our poolside room had a nice outdoor seating area. Landscaping and pool area were nice. We especially enjoyed the tiki bar. Bartender Geoffrey was fantastic. Convenient to John Pennekamp state park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachy399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were pretty exited to stay here, as it has such good reviews and after all it was Key Largo! However we were disappointed that our room king bed preference was not honoured. We were stuck with two doubles. I stay at a lot of hotels and I've never had a hotel not honour a room preference. Other then that the hotel and room was average. The price was not worth it. Next time we'll stay elsewhere. Didn't try their restaurant as the prices were pretty high.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear KBorne,

Thank you for your feedback, and choosing our hotel. Our hotel makes every effort to honor requests, unfortunately there are times when requests are unable to be accommodated due to varying circumstances. I'm sorry the hotel was unable to honor your room preference and your stay was negatively impacted. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a convenient place to stay in Key Largo. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The sink and counter were really way too low but I'm sure it will get an update someday. The pool area was very nice with 2 pools and a hot tub. That was the big appeal to the hotel. There is no free breakfast though. They do have breakfast at the restaurant but it was similar to the free breakfast at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. We were "comped" a breakfast one morning because the restaurant and tiki bar were closed for 1.5 days, which was inconvenient. So I don't know how much breakfast really would have cost.

My only complaint is the pool towel situation. I understand going to the front desk for pool towels. But then they take your room number and basically threaten you to return the pool towels to them...or else....I just didn't appreciate that. So I dried off outside, walked back in to the lobby to return my towel and then had to walk back to my room damp. Not cool.

We did not have a room on the pool and I was rather grateful since there were kids in the pool till real late (around midnight) making a ton of noise. The pool area is open till 11 which is nice but that doesn't mean people should let their kids run loose!

Room Tip: The pool area was loud until real late. Save some money and stay in an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartGirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan IL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The grounds and pool area are well kept and very nice. The breakfast was good but not great. We went for a diving trip and it was great because the boat was right there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milo1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing