We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of North Dry Rocks

North Dry Rocks
Ranked #30 of 72 things to do in Key Largo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This reef is a small maze of large limestone ledges that come up to 5 feet below the water surface, making it an excellent dive site for beginners.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great spot and and the statue was pretty cool. We enjoyed the Grecian Rock and the other spot we went to more though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling spot”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just returned from our keys vacation and this was one of the top reefs we visited. Lots of hard and soft coral in great shape. Lots of fish. Saw a 6-7 ft nurse shark gliding by in a sandy area. This reef is doing well despite the numerous companies that visit it. If you visit, please remember to stay in swimming positition. If you need to talk, flip onto your back, fins in the air. If you are upright, you could damage the coral heads. It takes decades for the coral to recover. Coral is millions of living creatures...please do not kill them with your carelessness!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank twofortennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Day Dive”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lots of sea life on this dive trip. went with Horizon Dive shop. fun and professional

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty coral”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a very shallow dive - used as a site for lots of certifications. It does, however, have great coral; lots of colors!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubaqueen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like swimming in an aquarium!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was one of my OW check out dives, but there were snorkelers with us as well. The fish don't care that you are there, and I was able to get close and see a wide variety. It is shallow, perfect for beginning divers like me. Depths ranged down to 25', so equalizing was easy. No way to get lost, so lots of freedom to explore without the worry of where you are/ how far away from the boat.
THe day I went the water was smooth as glass, visibility was 40' or better. I will definitely be back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SpanishParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Dry Rocks also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to North Dry Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing