We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is where you want to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon. upon check in, i was pleasantly surprised, when the clerk pulled up our name, they knew we were newlyweds and upgraded our room to exactly what we originally wanted but could not get. Even when we ate dinner at the onsite restaurant(treetops) the waitress knew it and brought us a surprise complimentary "happy honeymoon dessert. We are two police officers from SC, but we felt like celebrities here. This was truly a memorable stay. It was well kept. Scotty the beach bartender kept us full and fine. Thank you Key Largo Grand Resort for the best stay ever.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecronamators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,347 - 3,353 of 3,948 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

Check in was quick and easy staff was friendly. Room was very nice and very clean. The only thing missing from the room was a hotel guide to tell you where all the food service locations were and what they offered. The pool area was very nice with a seperate area for adults. the beach was very clean and enjoyable. The one downfall to the entire stay was a $12.00 charge to park your car in a standard run of the mill keys parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The staff was friendly, room was clean, and the beach is beautiful! We enjoyed 4 nights at this hotel celebrating our anniversary. We didn't want to leave! The rooms are older, but the hotel has done a fantastic job upgrading them. We had a few minor issues during our stay, but the staff took care of them very quickly. Breakfast in the restaurant is very pricey, lunch at the grill on the beach was tasty and reasonable, and the dinner entree's at Treetops were pricey, but very good. I had an excellent fish mahi mahi sandwhich for dinner at Treetops. Drinks at the Tiki bar were also pricey, but we were on vacation! The water at the beach was so calm and beautiful....just what we were looking for. There are numerous local places to eat that are close to the hotel that are very reasonably priced and offer great food. We are already planning on returning to this resort next year. If you can, pay extra for the water view room...it is well worth it! The pools were great as well...one for the adults, and one for the children.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank tsf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I've been vacationing at this hotel for the past 10 years, and in addition to that, for the past 3 years Ive organized our company holiday party at this resort, and the service has been impeccable. When you're planing a group function for 300 people, including rooms and gift bags for everyone, you want staff that is professional and that can step in and make things run flawlessly. I consider myself a perfectionist, and we would not go back year after year if this resort did not meet our standards. It's a perfect spot for a company function, a wedding, or a weekend get-away!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding and honeymoon at the Key Largo Grande Resort in late April, 2010. The resort is gorgeous and offers the perfect relaxing Keys getaway! We had 50 guests attend our beachside wedding ceremony and reception - the food, staff service and view were absolutely perfect...my husband and I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day! Most of our wedding guests stayed at the resort as well, and were extremely happy with the location and quality amenities offered. My husband and I extended our stay here after the wedding for our honeymoon and were so pleased that the fantastic resort experience and service continued. We had a private dinner on our balcony, relaxed on the secluded beach and took sailing lessons – an amazing honeymoon to say the least!! Thank you to the superb event staff for making our wedding and honeymoon perfect! We will certain be back to the Key Largo Grande in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scvetetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We got married at the Key Largo Grande- it was a destination wedding with 55 of our closest friends and family traveling from all over the WORLD! Everything was done prior to the wedding without even ever visiting. Charlene Lopez was such an amazing wedding planner- I couldn't have asked for more. As with any weddings, especially destination, there were hiccups, but she handled them all with the upmost professionalism and everything ended up amazing! This was the best day of my life and while planning a wedding can be a stressful experience, mine was great. The hotel was wonderful, clear blue water, nice rooms, and many ammenities. Would definitely recommend going here for a vacation, but even more- plan your big day here!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gchangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I am so happy to be able to share the wonderful experience I had in this hotel.... from the valet staff all the way to the Manger of the hotel my experience was incredible; I selected this hotel for my wedding not only because the venue was beautiful, ( it has ocean front and lushes gardens) but because many of my family members were coming from out of town and I wanted their experience to be worth the while. We had over 14 rooms booked for the whole weekend, and EVERY SINGLE one of my guests were raving about how great the hotel was,how welcoming all the staff were, how good the food was etc. My niece, nephew and daughter had a great time as well since is very children friendly! I had not only the experience of a Bride which was MAGICAL in every way,but as I guest I was completely satisfied. I recommend this Hotel to anybody that once to enjoy vacation time or plan an important event, I promise you, for sure you wont be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avantivivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.8 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $238 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing