We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing resort experience for our perfect Keys wedding and honeymoon!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Amazing resort experience for our perfect Keys wedding and honeymoon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding and honeymoon at the Key Largo Grande Resort in late April, 2010. The resort is gorgeous and offers the perfect relaxing Keys getaway! We had 50 guests attend our beachside wedding ceremony and reception - the food, staff service and view were absolutely perfect...my husband and I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day! Most of our wedding guests stayed at the resort as well, and were extremely happy with the location and quality amenities offered. My husband and I extended our stay here after the wedding for our honeymoon and were so pleased that the fantastic resort experience and service continued. We had a private dinner on our balcony, relaxed on the secluded beach and took sailing lessons – an amazing honeymoon to say the least!! Thank you to the superb event staff for making our wedding and honeymoon perfect! We will certain be back to the Key Largo Grande in the future!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scvetetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    1,228
    745
    436
    274
See reviews for
1,324
1,748
67
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We got married at the Key Largo Grande- it was a destination wedding with 55 of our closest friends and family traveling from all over the WORLD! Everything was done prior to the wedding without even ever visiting. Charlene Lopez was such an amazing wedding planner- I couldn't have asked for more. As with any weddings, especially destination, there were hiccups, but she handled them all with the upmost professionalism and everything ended up amazing! This was the best day of my life and while planning a wedding can be a stressful experience, mine was great. The hotel was wonderful, clear blue water, nice rooms, and many ammenities. Would definitely recommend going here for a vacation, but even more- plan your big day here!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

I am so happy to be able to share the wonderful experience I had in this hotel.... from the valet staff all the way to the Manger of the hotel my experience was incredible; I selected this hotel for my wedding not only because the venue was beautiful, ( it has ocean front and lushes gardens) but because many of my family members were coming from out of town and I wanted their experience to be worth the while. We had over 14 rooms booked for the whole weekend, and EVERY SINGLE one of my guests were raving about how great the hotel was,how welcoming all the staff were, how good the food was etc. My niece, nephew and daughter had a great time as well since is very children friendly! I had not only the experience of a Bride which was MAGICAL in every way,but as I guest I was completely satisfied. I recommend this Hotel to anybody that once to enjoy vacation time or plan an important event, I promise you, for sure you wont be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avantivivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

Upon driving for 2 days (from Ohio), we got to our room (no problem checking in, except they were out of Bed & Breakfast Vouchers, which was written out of a different voucher than taken from us the second morning, went to get another one and the woman at the front desk was rude and said "don't let them take it again" in a rude tone!). Our room was nice (typical hotel room), the toilet didn't flush correctly, called to have it fixed and they were here in 10mins, which was nice, but didn't fix it, so for the entire week stay, we had a broken toilet. The tub was dirty as well. The view from our room was amazing! Though I requested a smoking room, which we did not get, no big deal, we have a balcony. The private beach is nice, though very small, and the tiki bar is expensive! $12.00 a day for parking your car (how else would you get here unless you flew and took a cab?), about $13.00 for internet a day, when most places it's free, and 22% gratuity for room service! We ordered room service the first night, very good food!!! That night we went to the bar and was treated very well by the bar tenders and upon finding out we were on our honeymoon, they brought us a free piece of key lime pie and even wrote "happy honeymoon" with strawberry sauce! Though the third night we went to their restaurant and did not get the same good food we got the first night! Horrible dinner, steak and ribs were nothing but fat! This is a very nice stay, and for the price, not too bad considering you get a private beach and is very easy to get to the hotel and looks very clean at first glance. I would recommend this hotel, but not the food, and be ready to call the front desk to have someone clean your room before you do anything in it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeachtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Arrived Monday evening, and were immediately overwhelmed with the tropical scenery and hotel's secluded and private setting. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Restaurant exceeded our expectations with the quality of food and view of the gulf waters, however the price certainly wasn't what brought us back for breakfast. Beach is VERY private and quiet with soft shallow sand, calm waters, more than enough chairs, and a bar right on the beach so you never have to go too far for a drink or food. Speaking of the bar...Matt our bartender, effectively got us feeling no pain very quickly with his daiquiris and pina coladas - so thank you for that. We didn't even discover the beaches to the south of the main beach until the second day we were there which, is great if you don't have kids and need a break from any and all society. The room was extremely clean and put together smartly. They offer smoking and non-smoking rooms which, speaking as an ex-smoker of 10 years, because I know how bad it can be when you would like to have one but not sweat your butt off. Caribbean Watersports is located immediately on the beach. They were more than accommodating and friendly offering a wide range of activities for a fair price - wanted to especially thank Renee for such great service. Pools are very nice but the beach isn't visible from there. The ONLY problem with the room is ours was a bit humid. Not so much that it was moldy smelling or the mirrors and windows were foggy, but you could tell that the room had humidity. Something we found odd...the outdoor elevators on the north and south ends don't operate between 10:00PM and 8:00AM. Overall, this is a fantastic place to stay. We will without a doubt be back and will always recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckybear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Last weekend I had a lunch and beach party at the Key Largo Grande Resort & Beach Club for a group of 250 people and it was absolutely outstanding! The buffet food was very well presented, truly delicious, and the waiters were super friendly and accommodating. After lunch, the group headed to Hammock Beach reserved exclusively for them, with an open bar, towel station, cold eucalyptus towels, lounge chairs, and music. The bartenders were prompt and made the clients smile! In all it was a great success. The pool was awesome! We'll do it again next year!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

If your looking for a wedding destination or a place to vacation this hotel is top notch. We had a wedding their with 50 guest and couldn't have been more pleased. The venue was truly beautiful, the service was second to none, the weather was awesome, the food was very tasty. The wedding planner went out of her way to make sure that we were very happy with the end result. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had several of our guest inquiring about have a wedding at this property. I would recommend the Key Largo Grand Hilton Hotel to anyone I would rate them a 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmaerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
6.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing