We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Marquette
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has very nice rooms and is a perfect family vacation spot. There are activities for the kids, boat rentals, trails to walk, and secluded beaches that have colorful fish that can be seen up close with a snorkel. There is also two separate pools (adults and kids) with a waterfall and a hot tub. Has a dock that on occasion dolphins and manatees will swim up to. You can also fish off the dock. While relaxing on the rooftop restaurant eating you have a beautiful view of the water. Also when you are ready for some games they have ping pong and bean bag toss on the beach to play. This is the best family vacation spot in key largo.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ja-rod6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    1,254
    779
    470
    312
See reviews for
1,406
1,807
70
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We check in rooms to only find the the bath tubs had pubic hair in them. In one room the handles to sink were falling off. Hot water took like 10 minutes before it even got warm. We had what we thought was a bad refrigerator. We told the clerk in front desk. He sent the technician to the room to only tell us to buy a color and fill with ice.? He claimed refrigerator was only to keep ham and cheese cool. So after a 4 hour visit in the town we come back to the room to only find our cheese and ham spoiled. $30 of food gone to waste. Will deffinately never stay there again. Only good thing from the hotel was the views. Other that that terrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultraplayer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not receive the quality accommodations you expected. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor quality of cleanliness in your room. Rest assured this is not the standard we aim to offer. Your feedback is valuable to us and I have shared this with our Housekeeping Manager to act accordingly.
As our guest, we want you to feel comfortable and address any concerns or requests you have. I certainly wish I knew more about your visit and the loss of your food items as a result of our miscommunication and malfuctioning fridge. Please feel free to reach out to myself directly at: kelly.wilken@hilton.com or 305-852-5553 ext 560 to discuss further. I would be happy to make this right with you.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

East Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I would NOT reccommend this place to anyone. As soon as we checked in the staff was not very friendly. We had to go downstairs and ask 2 times for our room to get cleaned for the day and bring new towels. We paid for a beach side view, but the trees were in the way so it was pointless. The gift shop lady was VERY unfriendly. We asked for fishing poles and was given attitude. They even lost our fishing bait that we stored there. They even gave us trouble checking in because we paid with a check (that we already called in ahead of time and asked if that was accepted). Too pricy for what you actually get. Very disapointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and sincerely apologize for the poor service experience you had. Please rest assured your feedback is highly valuable to us and I will discuss your feedback with the team to refocus and improve their customer focus.
One of the unique characteristics of our resort is the various different room types: Canopy Guest Rooms, Beach Side Rooms, Waterview rooms and Suites. This is to cater for all needs, I'm terribly sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectations. Our Beach Side Room offering is for those who want to have easy access and overlook our main beach area.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again when you next return to Key Largo.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hilton from Sunday through Friday. We brought our two kids ages 8 & 10. Right away they darted off to do the "Scout About" scavenger hunt. They collected a series of different colored bracelets at each location around the resort that had them exploring the natural environment. When they turned in the small bracelets they earned a prize! Each day the kids had the opportunity to participate in a guided activity. Our kids did the activity by the pool one day. Lisa was the host and she was very friendly, professional, and great with the kids. Everyone earned a prize at the end of the games & then were served big Popsicles!
The beach was beautiful & clear. The kids snorkeled
Every day. We brought our boat with us and put in at a public ramp about a mile away off of Sunset Ct.
We would watch the sunset from the Hotel's dock. Or from a local restaurant (Bayside Grill was great, good food, live music, close by boat, and great sunset views).
Every evening when we returned to our spacious room housekeeping had done a thorough job of cleaning & making up the room again. Very refreshing after a long day on the water.
We ate at the Hotel Restaurant "Treetops" every morning for breakfast. Judith, Adonis, and the rest of the staff at Treetops gave us exceptional service. And the Potatoes on the breakfast buffet are SO DELICIOUS!!!! We looked forward to them every morning. Try them, you'll see.
We had a room with a water view balcony on the second floor. It was nice being on the water side if you have the choice. But we spent so much time outside, in the water, at the beach, or on the boat, that we mainly used the room for a great night sleep on the super comfortable beds! So even if we had a room without the good view I would still recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are really focusing on delivering great experiences for families and it was great to read how much your family enjoyed the time with us. I’m pleased to learn that the team contributed to the enjoyment of your visit and I will be sure to pass along your sentiments to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hotel is close to the beach (you can see the ocean if you have the right Room - has to be in the 3rd or 4th floor). You can go to the beach in 1 minute. There are two pools, which seem to be ok.
The roomes smell a bit moldy so we changed the first room to get a better one - but unfotunately it is nearly the same.
Also the Rooms have a door to the next room, so you can hear the neighbor.
The cleanliness is ok - it could be better.
There is no Wifi connection in the room alhough you have to pay 18 $ a day for this (an parkiing and stuff), which was not communicated before.

Room Tip: Not in the mainfloor or the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review.. Rest assured we take all feedback on board and act accordingly to ensure we are delivering great experiences.
Your feedback about the wifi and guest room conditions have been shared with the appropriate teams for further review and will be addressed accordingly. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a chance to check out both the Hilton and the Marriott resorts in Key Largo and we really enjoyed both places. The Hilton was a little more dated than the Marriott resort but it had a more beachy relaxed feel. We were looking at potential convention space and found the meeting room space on the first floor to be classic old school Key West and the top floor space they use for weddings and special events to have an absolutely beautiful view perched above the trees overlooking the water. The restaurant had outdoor seating that reminded us of a place we stayed in St Lucia. The rooms were exactly what you would expect at any other Hilton with our upgraded room (diamond benefit) having a balcony that looked out into the beach area. If you want a direct water view you have to go a little higher than the 2nd story to see the gulf. Beds were comfortable and the vanity area was separate from the shower and toilet which would be helpful for getting ready in the morning with more than two people in the room.

The pools were not directly on the beach but they are nicely secluded with a waterfall and a separate adult pool . The super nice lady that was in charge of the pool towels and pool area itself was painstakingly taking the time to get each and every leaf out of the pool. She was so friendly and seemed to really love her job.

Parking was convenient and free with a pass and the overall facility was beautifully set in a mangrove that gave it a secluded atmosphere.

We only ate breakfast on property and that was upgraded to a full buffet and free as a Diamond benefit. It was great and recommended. Service was running on a little bit of island time but that's what you have to get used to in the Keys.

We got a great deal staying here with points and thought they did a very nice job taking care of Diamond members. I definitely recommend this property!

Room Tip: Rooms on the gulf side have a great view but go higher than the second floor to clear the palm trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Key Largo Resort. First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family! I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return when your travels bring you back this way and thank you for the recommendation.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I read the reviews and booked 1 nights stay based on the mixed views. We arrived at the property right before 6 checked in with no problems. Arrived in a well appointed comfortable room with a nice view of the water. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms needed a little overhaul and maintenance touch up, some broken tiles in the vanity area. The treat was we found the grounds to be very inviting. It was a perfect day for being beach side and the water was very inviting. The water was warm clear the beach was clean and there was plenty of seating. We strolled through the grounds on the boardwalk and down to the pier and all appeared well maintained. we wished we had arrived early to fully enjoy the beachside resort and its offerings. We were able to watch the sunset from there pier. We wished there had been chairs or benches.

Room Tip: Reserve a high room facing water. Beautiful watch the sunset from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your kind words about your visit and our resort grounds; we do work hard to keep them tidy for our guests. So pleased you were able to witness one of spectacular sunsets while here. We look forward to seeing you again--longer this time!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,492 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing