We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great laid back vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great laid back vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed with a family of 5 and had a really great time. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, nice relaxing atmosphere. e took advantage of the beach activities and the kids loved the nature scavenger hunt, campfire and smores on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are really focusing on delivering great experiences for families and it was great to read how much your family enjoyed the time with us. Our weekend campfire and s'mores is fantastic!
Thank-you so much, and hope to see your family back soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    1,231
    746
    437
    275
See reviews for
1,327
1,751
67
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were in Key Largo to dive and the Hilton was conveniently located. The room was clean and comfortable and although we were on the road side, it was very quiet in the room. The beach area was nice and we enjoyed the afternoon popsicles they handed out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakenSydsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a great time whether they are here for a quick getaway, stop off for a night, or a long vacation by the sea.
If you return to area, I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We came to this resort for a much-needed relaxing getaway and we were not disappointed. Our Grande Waterview room offered delightful views of the sunset and stars. It was clean had two comfortable queen sized beds with nice pillows and had what we needed. We absolutely loved the Hilton Key Largo's relaxed ambiance and the unique maritime forest with walkways through the trees to the beaches. The friendly hotel staff is continually working to keep things clean and tidy.
The bay beaches do not have waves, and the water is very shallow. There is natural shade from the beautiful trees covering some of the beach lounge chairs, which we appreciated. There are hammocks in the trees overlooking the water, and a ping pong table and beanbag tosses in the filtered sunlight, which were fun. We did not opt to partake of the boat rentals, but we were pleased to know they were available. The lovely clean hotel pools with waterfalls and beautiful flowering vegetation provided a family side and one for those 18-and-older. The whole experience was friendly and relaxing. We had fun finding the "nature stops" sprinkled through the property, each sign highlighting something about the flora and fauna.

We had made prior reservations with Pennekamp State Park to go on a snorkeling tour, and the hotel was within a convenient distance to that. Pennekamp was great, and taking my son there was a long-held dream of mine.

The Hilton resort charges a daily resort fee which covers parking, premium WiFi, and bicycles. It seems ridiculous to make this a separate fee. The WiFi is pretty much non-existent, and the property seems to have three bicycles

The Treetops restaurant is convenient but pricey for breakfast. The omelets were beautifully prepared and the setting is beautiful. We found much better options off site for other meals, and those were recommended to us by the front desk who offered us some discount coupons. We were pleased with the recommended restaurants. I am now a big fan of Yellowtail Snapper, a locally caught fish.

Tip: only rooms on the third and fourth floors have magnificent unobstructed views of the water.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I am delighted to see that you so enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback and I will make sure that this is passed on to our team. I really hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit in future.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We chose this hotel for its amasing location by a beautiful private beach in Key Largo, and were not disappointed. The hotel itself is tired, at least the part where we were accommodated. Hotel staff however very friendly and helpful, especially ladies serving breakfast. Information on activities both at the hotel and in Key Largo in general could be made more accessible. We were recommended places to visit which were fully booked when we showed up, would have been good to know that reservations were needed beforehand, to safe us long drives and big disappointments upon arrival. There is no town centre as such in Key Largo for strolling around, this is first and foremost a nice and quiet retreat for those wanting to relax by the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank-you for your feedback. I am glad to read you that you were not disappointed with your choice of Key Largo accomodations, we certainly appreciate your business. My sincerest apologizes that your were miss informed about activity reservations that resulted in your dissatisfaction and time lost. Please rest assured this will be addressed with our team as it is our goal for our guests to have the most up to date information available.
If you are looking again for a relaxing time by the sea, I hope we have another chance to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Key Largo Hilton resort for 4 days (3 nights). Having never been to the Keys and only knowing Florida based on a stay in Miami, we weren't sure what to expect. This resort was absolutely amazing. Although the setting is intimate and romantic, there were countless families having a blast.

The view itself is probably the first thing you look for and the resort doesn't disappoint. Beautiful landscape, private beach (with hammocks) at one end provide an amazing place to relax without a crowd. The larger family beach has plenty of seating, direct access to a bar with decent well drinks (Smirnoff is rail vodka).

Activities are plentiful buy pricey. Carribean Watersports is sub-contracted and has plenty of jet skis, paddle boards, kayaks and other toys. We made use of all but the parasailing and it really enhanced our trip, especially when we kayaked to an adjacent island and saw a few Bonnethead Sharks!

The only drawback to this resort is their Treetops restaurant. I expect a cook at a restaurant charging $30 for a steak to be able to differentiate between Medium and Well Done. Likewise, I would expect a waiter to apologize when the error is pointed out instead of "Oh yeah, that should be more pink."

We will definitely be returning to the resort next year and they really made it a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthonyB0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled to read that your visit and time at the resort was amazing. We want to create happy, memorable experiences as much as our guests hope for them.
I have shared your comments regarding your meal with our restaurant team and certainly apologize for the poor service experience you had.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will all be looking forward to your return!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here in the past 5 years. The resort is showing more wear and tear these days, but it still has a nice beach with all kinds of water sports available. We didn't find out until the last day that the hotel has free bicycles and fishing poles available to guests--that would have been nice to know. Our room was quite far from the lobby & the Wifi was non-existant, so if that is important to you, make sure your room is closer to the lobby. The pools were ice cold, but otherwise no complaints. It's a beautiful spot to get away.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank-you for returning to the resort for a second visit. I am sorry to hear that you were unaware of our different types of rentals available to our resort guests. I apologize that this was not properly explained to you at the time of your arrival.
We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining.
We hope to welcome you back for a third visit in the near future. We appreciate your loyalty.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

For a Hilton property it is not the top end, but the rooms are well appointed and clean. Staff are extremely friendly and always greet you when they see you on the property. While it is a little pricey, and not immediately near any amenities, it is a great place to stay for a few days for rest and relaxation. The Caribbean Sports rentals on the beach are very expensive and some of the staff need to learn better interpersonal skills. Would suggest leaving the resort if you want to rent water sports equipment as there are many choices off resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leviathan_slayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property and sharing such nice comments about our hotel team. I am glad you found the resort enjoyable. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback regarding Caribbean Water Sports. I will certainly raise your comments with them directly as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,338 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing