We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel was located on a great stretch of Key Largo with beautiful views of the water. We traveled with two teenage boys and they enjoyed the nature trail and fishing from the pier. Would recommend and stay again if coming to Key Largo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    1,227
    744
    435
    273
See reviews for
1,321
1,747
67
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great place to stay. The location is very convenient to the South Florida area. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The hotel's grounds were very peaceful and relaxing with plenty of shade for those who want it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed in December 2013. The oceanview room had only tall mangrove as a view, The beach was OK, apart from the all pervading smell from the hamburger stand the hotel unwisely placed there. The whole place was dated as if the owners hadn't seen what has happened to hotels in the past twenty years. The restaurant food was acceptable, while the service was slow but somewhat eccentric. For dinner, I was greeted by the waiter with, "whatcha want to eat?" He mentioned a special for the evening which was some kind of steak. I asked what sort of steak? He repied, "it's from a cow". I thought he was joking, but he was, I'm afraid, being serious. It wasn't all bad though, the TV in the bedroom, against expectations, was slimline and the picture quality excellent. But for $300 a night plus $18 a night for hotel services which should have come as standard, I feel that I was "taken to the cleaners" as we say in England.

Room Tip: Not facing the mangrove, but it's definitely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglasB156GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hidden from the highway behind trees, this is a great spot for a vacation. Clean and spacious rooms. Great for a family. Decent beach area - but all shaded.... the vegetation was gorgeous. Great swimming pools. The water sports activities are all run by a 3rd party outfit - not part of the hotel - and they are kinda pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoldmandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice hotel located on the water. Rooms were very nice. Had an ocean view with small veranda. The pool was located in the front of the hotel right near the road which was a little noise. The beach area was very nice - our only complaint was that there was very little sun on the beach! Basically only one end of the beach got sun while we were there. The rest of the lounge chairs were in the shade all day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinCid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Let me start by saying we are Marriott rewards members so are used to a certain level of comfort during our trips. But for some unknown reason we decided to try the Hilton in key largo. What a mistake! We stayed in a junior suite 152 for four nights dec 23 to dec 27 the condition of the room was deplorable, the Tub stopper would not work but no worries there as it didn't drain either. The staff with the exception of a few we're the rudest I have encountered to date. And the resort as a whole is lacking in every aspect. The dining at treetops was not even close to resort standards as both times we tried it one of us had to send a dish back. So all in all don't stay here if you can help it go with Marriott or another mom and pop resort as they seem to care about their guest. I am sorry I can't say the same for the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray45672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered and are working with our facilities team to address the bathroom conditions. It's always our goal to provide quality amenities and services and your feedback will certainly help us ensure we're doing our best to provide this. We apologize for not meeting your service expectations and hope to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,
Kelly Wilken
kelly.wilken@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property, itself, is quite pretty. However, there wasn't one staff member that was worth a good mention, other than the waitress from Latvia (name escapes me) at the Christmas buffet. We stayed for three days, and got no housecleaning service, even though I called the front desk and notified them. We were assured our room would be clean by the time we returned from dinner. At 9:30, still not cleaned. So, we had to use cups that we used the day before, for our coffee. We also had to recycle our towels. The attendant in the food truck was absolutely the rudest person, ever. And, the bar staff?....they weren't rude, but they acted like they didn't want us there, and that we were a nuisance. There were ants all over the desk in the room.. There is an $18.00 "resort" fee, per day, that we were unaware of, even if you don't use any of the "amenities", you get charged anyway. We pre-paid for our trip, 3 weeks prior to arrival, and upon check-out, there was no record of it. Which, come to find out was an error in the hotels' accounting department. So, we ended up double paying, until they could sort it out. What should have been an easy check out took us almost an hour, and the staff just told us there was nothing they could do. There is only one ramp, as far as I could tell, that makes this hotel wheelchair accessible. I watched a lot of people struggle to get up and down the stairs, just to get to the elevator, as the ramp is located right in the middle of the hotel. . It's extremely hard to see the water from the rooms on the 2nd floor. I think the "canopy" needs to be trimmed back so everyone can see the beach, not just tall people! The bed was extremely hard, and the pillows were like sleeping on a rock. Be careful of even LOOKING at the on demand movies, as I was charged for one that I didn't even watch. In my opinion, the food was over-priced, but it was good. The free wi-fi was spotty, at best. Overall, this hotel has seen better days, and the staff needs to ramp it up a bit to make it a fun place. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The only good thing I can say about this place is the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurbosGirlRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Turbosgirlrocks,
We're very sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere for all our guests and have shared your detailed comments and suggestions with our team. We're reviewing some of our processes to ensure we're doing our best to anticipate guest needs. We are also 100% A.D.A. compliant and do our best to accommodate additional guest requests. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Kind regards,
Stephen Brower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,328 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
524 reviews
6.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing