We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Nearby Hotels
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$195
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$839
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$108
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,947)
Filter reviews
3,947 results
Traveler rating
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreetops restaurantfamily poolhammock beachcaribbean water sportsadult poolnature walkwater viewfourth floorfloor roomping pongwater activitiesjet skinice beachflorida baygreat resortlounge chairspaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,249 - 2,254 of 3,947 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property, itself, is quite pretty. However, there wasn't one staff member that was worth a good mention, other than the waitress from Latvia (name escapes me) at the Christmas buffet. We stayed for three days, and got no housecleaning service, even though I called the front desk and notified them. We were assured our room would be clean by the time we returned from dinner. At 9:30, still not cleaned. So, we had to use cups that we used the day before, for our coffee. We also had to recycle our towels. The attendant in the food truck was absolutely the rudest person, ever. And, the bar staff?....they weren't rude, but they acted like they didn't want us there, and that we were a nuisance. There were ants all over the desk in the room.. There is an $18.00 "resort" fee, per day, that we were unaware of, even if you don't use any of the "amenities", you get charged anyway. We pre-paid for our trip, 3 weeks prior to arrival, and upon check-out, there was no record of it. Which, come to find out was an error in the hotels' accounting department. So, we ended up double paying, until they could sort it out. What should have been an easy check out took us almost an hour, and the staff just told us there was nothing they could do. There is only one ramp, as far as I could tell, that makes this hotel wheelchair accessible. I watched a lot of people struggle to get up and down the stairs, just to get to the elevator, as the ramp is located right in the middle of the hotel. . It's extremely hard to see the water from the rooms on the 2nd floor. I think the "canopy" needs to be trimmed back so everyone can see the beach, not just tall people! The bed was extremely hard, and the pillows were like sleeping on a rock. Be careful of even LOOKING at the on demand movies, as I was charged for one that I didn't even watch. In my opinion, the food was over-priced, but it was good. The free wi-fi was spotty, at best. Overall, this hotel has seen better days, and the staff needs to ramp it up a bit to make it a fun place. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The only good thing I can say about this place is the location.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurbosGirlRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Turbosgirlrocks,
We're very sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere for all our guests and have shared your detailed comments and suggestions with our team. We're reviewing some of our processes to ensure we're doing our best to anticipate guest needs. We are also 100% A.D.A. compliant and do our best to accommodate additional guest requests. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Kind regards,
Stephen Brower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good clean hotel with nice private beaches. Poor internet connection. Mostly friendly staff, though communication among staff may not take place promptly (requested clean glasses but never delivered). Snorkel set rental was not included in the 'resort' fee while fishing rod was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kiwako I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were there for for two nights on a short trip from Tampa. The main thing the stood out was the lack of proper customer service. The personnel behind the counter were not able to explain to us how to get to the hotel from the highway, thusly we got lost and wasted an additional hour. Same thing at check out it took them 40 min to get our icepack out of the freezer. Not to mention the confusion about check out time we called and asked for later check out and cleaning services still came to out room at 9:30 am. Not enough beach chairs on the beach. Room was outdated but beds very comfy.Just little things that are a hassel especially when u dont have alot of time. Lack of explanation of the tourist attractions around the area or maps where to go. The only thing you get is what is in the hotel. Other than that it was a great trip its a beautiful area worth seeing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapture_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Decided on a quick getaway to Key Largo during the holidays. The hotel was nice but most activities are pricey. The gym was nice and the restaurant was good but pricey. Nice location though and plenty of nature...For hotel views of the ocean be sure to stay on the 3rd floor.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EOP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a nice place, but not the greatest for business trips. I've stayed here a few times, but this was the first during "high" season for SoFL, so the hotel was a little busier than normal. The rooms are nice, mine was facing the water on the 4th floor. But forget about being able to leave the sliding doors open and just relax while doing a little work. Between the drunk, rowdy people hanging on the beach below and whomever was smoking weed on the floors below me, I was unable to enjoy it. I was able to catch the sunset before all that happened though :) Additionally, no matter where your room is, you will always hear people in the corridor and doors slamming, it's just the construction of the building and the way the doors are set up to close. The actual living space is nice and open and the vanity area is large; however, the toilet/shower area is fairly small and dimly lit - but really, how much time are you going to spend in there. I cannot really say much else about the ammenities or restaurants, but the room service was decent and the Staff is really great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews