We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I listen to the haters?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just spent half of our Spring Break here and I wish we had stayed instead if heading back up the coast to spend the remaining time at a more luxury resort. Originally, I booked our full trip here, but after reading a bunch of negative TA reviews, I reduced our stay. Big mistake, huge. The Hilton's grounds are naturally beautiful and well maintained. Yes, the building is showing its age a bit, but quit looking at that crack in the walkway and look up at the trees or out at the gorgeous water. Check in was a breeze - a bellman met us at the car, walked us into the lobby, and after a 60 second check in (no lie!) he walked us to our 3rd floor room. What a view! 15 minutes later, the kids were playing on the beach! This hotel has a relaxed vibe that I really enjoyed. All of the employees we encountered were very nice and genuine. Same with the guests. The breakfast, included in our rate, was quite good. Again, not luxury hotel good, but the kids just wanted the front loops anyway. Lunch options were a little scarce (only at pool bar). They had quite a few organized activities for the kids - s'mores night, pool games, pool party, and the nature walk. Overall, a great stay. The spring break prices were very reasonable which is even more of a plus. Its not a 4 star resort, but our stay was. When I walked into the zoo that was the Westin Diplomat (review coming soon) the first thing I said to my husband was "Can we go back to Key Largo?"

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank QuietKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ_Cronberg, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear QuietKP,

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review regarding your recent stay with our property. We too believe that we have a gem here with a relaxed vibe, and service to match. We too are sorry that you ended up departing us early but can only hope that you will come back again from Maryland and visit us in the future.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,618 - 2,624 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice. The restaurant service could be improved, at times the wait staff would disappear for prolonged periods. In addition the manager seemed to have no true idea of how many reservations he had as he seemed to always be full but would take more reservations. Main disappointment was that on our final day it became apparent that non paying guests were utilizing the hotel grounds and facilities, namely the beach and that made it difficult for paying guests to find loungers etc. Hotel should enforce it's policy of the beach etc only being available for paying guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and had a water view. It was beautiful. Room service food was good. Had our room cleaned at only 5:00 pm the next day. They only made the bed and didn't clean the bathroom/shower. Expected a better housekeeping service for a 250$/night hotel. But overall we had a nice stay.

Room Tip: water view is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Canadianflag,
Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing view from your private balcony overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. I do apologize for the late cleaning of your room. I hope that it did not dampen your overall feel for the resort. Thank you for your visit and we hope you can return so we may improve on the areas we failed to exceed your expectations.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hilton Key Largo Hotel. The room was large and clean. The beach was lovely and suitable for both children, teens and adults. The same with the pools. The food was excellent and the staff friendly. The toilet broke and the maintenance man was there in 5 minutes and fixed it right away. I would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: As for beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Jane S,
Thank you for the kind review of your visit to the Hilton Key Largo Resort. We are always very to happy to hear that our staff gave you the service that is expected at all Hilton properties. When we read reviews such as yours, we know that we are on the 'right track' to help ensure our guests leave with a positive experience.
Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Key Largo Hilton. What it may lack in upgrades, it makes up for in cleanliness. The staff was personable, helpful and just a pleasure to deal with including the gentleman who swept leaves every day!! The concierge was informative and assisted with an amazing Enviro tour. Since I work for a resort who has recently received accolades from Trip Advisor, you can bet that I had an eye on everything that was happening during our stay. It was delightful and true vacation. Although food and drinks were a little pricey, we were able to find many other places in the local area that fit our budget. Also, I admired how the beach and pool had areas for families with children and more quiet areas for travelers looking for a more tranquil getaway. Kudos.

Room Tip: King bed, corner suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crashvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Greetings crashvb,
Many thanks for sharing your 5 night experience at the Hilton Key Largo Resort. We love to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to find many other activities offered in the Key Largo area. My staff takes pride in ensuring our guests needs are met and hopefully exceeded. Thanks you again for the praise of our staff and we forward to your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was excited for a stay at the luxurious Hilton in Key Largo. What I found was little better than a Motel. Oh sure, Key Largo is very nice. But for 250 dollars a night, in March, on a weekday? I have a nicer bathroom at home. If you saw my bathroom at home you would know how much that is saying. Did I mention we stayed in the "nice" rooms with the waterfront view? I can't imagine what the lower class rooms looked like, I shudder to think. Not to mention anytime anyone opened their patio doors anywhere near you it sounded like thunder. My wife had an awful time trying to sleep.

Room Tip: Try the Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Nicholas M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you did not enjoy the visit to the Hilton Key Largo Resort. We do our best to ensure all our guests find their vacation getaway to be a fond memorable visit but failed to do so in your case. We are currently reviewing a renovation plan. Please let me know if you do return to the beautiful Florida Keys so I may ensure you have a pleasant stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very quiet and secluded. Very comfortable room. Wi-fi that is included in the $18 a day resort charge has a very weak signal. Nice pools and dock. The room had two TV's, sofa and desk. Also a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the parking lot, but the room was so comfortable, I did not care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyE112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear AndyE112,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit to the Hilton Key Largo Resort. We are happy to hear that you found this nice retreat to be quiet and relaxing. Our Jr. Suites do offer a relaxing atmosphere with the seperate bedroom area and palor room. Hopefully you will be able to visit again in the near future.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,551 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $217 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing