We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break at Key largo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent Loction and Friendly staff.
The facilities are nice:
- amazing private beaches with fun (and expensive) activities
- beautiful two pools with the bar area
- good tennis courts, need some updates (net, lights)
- good gym and spa
- good parking acces.

Hotel needs some updtes -- common areas, room furniture...

Breakfast was a disappointment -- limited choices, expensive ($20pp) and kid's breakfast not included -- $10 per kid is way too much.

Overall, great location and good hotel. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear dr011,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Key Largo Resort. I am really glad you enjoyed your Spring Break vacation which I am sure was well deserved. Our property does offer many amenities to help you relax as well as exercise if so desired. We hope you enjoyed the visit to the Florida Keys and hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Stephen J. Brower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,630 - 2,636 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I booked a four night stay and were treated really well by the very attentive staff from the moment we arrived. This is a lovely full-service resort. We had a fabulous upper floor room with teriffic views of the sunset over the bayside. The restaurant had excellent food and a great date night special of $50 for two including two main dishes and a shared appetizer and dessert. Excellent food and service. We also did well at the beachside restaurant for lunch, and breakfast buffet or on at least one occasion, breakfast in bed served by very pleasant staff. We enjoyed kayaking, and the recommendation of another local restaurant by the very helpful and personable manager, Stephen Brower, Even the gift shop is great, as the salesperson said, something for just about everyone and great prices too. We left feel refreshed, relaxed and like we got a very good value for the money spent.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a view of the bay, couldn't be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Lorna L,
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Key Largo Resort. It was my pleasure to help ensure you and your husband thouroughly enjoyed your visit to Key Largo. Our Hilton team strives to provide our guests with a memorable stay and I hope we met your expectations. I really enjoyed meeting you upon your arrival and throughout your vacation. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of a return visit in the future!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

On a quick weekend with our daughter we decided to head to Key Largo after flying into Miami. The Hilton Resort has newly remodeled rooms and a nice pool and beach area. It was also convenient to some great restaurants although you have to have a car. There is a restaurant on the property as well as a snack bar at the pool. Def request a room below or above the 2nd floor unless you like a tree view. My daughter loved the treasure hunt and ping pong on the beach. The grounds need some work and the gardening needs updating.

Room Tip: For water view go for the first floor or more expensive third floor not second!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ex_Jersey_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi ex_Jersey_girl ,
Thank you for the sharing your recent experience with your family at the Hilton Key Largo Resort. We are very pleased hear you had a relaxing getaway. Our Resort Ambassador,Lisa Boles, thouroughly enjoys conducting Treasure Hunts as well as many other daily activities with young family members. I hope you have a chance to visit Key Largo next time you visit South Florida.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stopping off point, to break the journey between Maimi and Key West. We arrived late and left the next morning. The staff were friendly and polite. The room was clean and spacious, clean bedding and bathroom. However it is dated and could do with a refurbishment. It is located on the beach so a nice stroll in the morning. There is very little else within walking distance and places seem to close early evening. Pick up beers + wine at the gas station and a pizza at the take away before you checkin, there is a fridge in the room. It was my first time to the keys and I expected Key Largo to have more life, like Key West but it is a sleepy little village. OK for an overnight stay, but I would say go elseware for a holiday

Room Tip: Some rooms face the sea, others the car park, there is a lot of trees blocking the rooms view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_happyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Greeting Mr_happyManchester,
Thank you for sharing your stop over in Key Largo enroute to Key West. Our location does offer nice area to visit when your looking to get away from the hustle & bustle of city life. Although there may not be the night life found in Key West, there are many great dining experiences to be found as well as world class fishing and diving. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Florida Keys.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great value for price. Hotel staff was very accommodating and professional. I would return here with no problem. Beach was small but driving around, all the beaches on the keys look very small. Plenty of things to do in the hotel with the water sports they have. Great restaurants around here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FA68721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hello FA68721,
Thank you for sharing your visit to the HIlton Key Largo Resort. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our tropical beach and water sports activities. We understand that finding a nice beach in the Florida Keys can be difficult with all the native Coral on most water front locations. Our white sand beaches are a great setting to enjoy the waters to their fullest.
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed a few days here back in October of 2012. When I think of Hilton I think of quality...not so much for this Hilton Hotel. Check-in was smooth and the front desk was very friendly and polite. We stayed in a king water view room. Upon entering our room I was a little taken aback by the smell and quality of the room. The smell was musty (almost like a gym locker room) and the room was nothing impressive. My friend and I were so surprised by the quality, smell, and condition of the room we seriously thought about leaving and going back to a wonderful hotel we had just left in Islamorada. The plus side of the hotel is the grounds...they are beautiful with hammocks along the shoreline, small private beach areas, snorkeling, and we even took part in the onsite jet ski and kayak rental! In addition we also enjoyed an in room massage by the onsite massage therapist. She was a hoot! :) I would say overall the hotel is decent but not what I expected from the Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d1xiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Bmv1974,
So glad to see that you choose to visit the Hilton Key Largo Resort while returning to the Florida Keys. I agree that the 4th floor rooms offer a commanding view of the Florida Bay. We thank you for your suggestion to have coffee available in our lobby area in the morning, I will convey your suggestion to my team. We do offer in-room breakfast beginning at 7am each day as well as pre-ordering room service breakfast for a stress-free morning. We are currently reviewing a renovation program and hope to exceed your expectations in the future.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The plus side.. Great little get away spot, fun drinks at the tiki bar to sip while watching the sunset, short nature path on the walkway to the beach, pleasant staff and convenient location.

My only concern is that for the price, the Hilton in Key Largo does not compare to other Hilton locations that I've visited in terms of cleanliness and upkeep. The motel-style doors and tile flooring was underwhelming. The beach is small and, at least when I was there, squirming with little ones! This is a fun family place to stay, however was not as convenient for a relaxing break.

Breakfast was fresh and peaceful, however expensive ($12 fruit plate). Next time, I'd plan on making it all the way down to Key West, but if I need to stop in Key Largo, I'd go back to the Hilton in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the more natural (less crowded) beachside for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyyogagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Flyyogagal,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Hilton Key Largo Resort. I am happy to have read that you visited our hotel while on your way to Key West. Sometimes a swim and a visit to our Tiki Bar at sunset on our beach is a perfect break. We are currently reviewing renovation options and look forward to you return visit in the future.
Enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,545 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,333 reviews
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $300 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing