We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Genoa Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

Definitely to recommend. We are a family (1 hyperactive boy/6). Rooms are very good, confortable, clean. Staff is kind and doesn't keep you waiting (a mistake from room staff we believe was coincidental). Lifts are spaced in a way that makes you walk a bit in any case. Free Parking, also w/ valet if you wish. Restaurant is very good too, with superb view, good food and kind staff. And, surprise, cheap (55 $ for 2 full meals and half kid's menu, all with generous portions and tasty food). 2 white beaches, 2 pools with bar, complimentary Internet and wi-fi (Lobby, not room but hey it's holiday time), fitness etc. (that not our dept.). If in doubt ... go there!

  • Liked — Beach & resort in general
  • Disliked — walking distance rooms/lobby or car
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    1,229
    745
    437
    274
See reviews for
1,325
1,748
67
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2008

Newly renovated hotel, and the room was very nice. We stayed in the Key room which had a small living room and a bedroom with a balcony facing the parking lot, like all other Key rooms.

The beach is awesome, plenty of beach beds and "aqua noodles" to take with you to the perfect temperature water. We ate lunch at the Tiki-bar on the beach, which was reasonably priced.

The Hotel's "Cafe" restaurant was kind of dull, so we took our car out. There are several restaurants that the hotel recommends, and we tried a few seafood places which were good and fresh.

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — The view of the parking lot in the "key room"
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Emmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2008

We stayed in Key Largo for a night on our way to Key West, had I known this place was so beautiful I would have stayed longer. Two gorgeous pools - one for adults, one for kids, two beaches you can snorkel at, fishing (they supply poles and tackle free) and an absolutely beautiful property and grounds. Very Relaxing!
The staff was amazing and my bill all in was about $200 for the night. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mtwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garches, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2008

We had a room with an ocean (and sunset) view. Room was vast and has been recently refurbished but obviously not the bathroom which had a very, very small tub probably from the 70's which did not incite to take long baths... Staff is friendly and the price we payed very reasonable considering the overall experience. Only drawback, the location in the keys (Key Largo), an isle without any charm, at least from my point of view !

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a week at the Key Largo Grand. Some renovations were still ongoing, but we were not bothered by noise, nor really inconvenienced in any way. The fitness center was being finished, but a room had been set up with a few machines for anyone needing to feel the burn.

The adult pool area was great - a separate adult pool was a big factor in choosing this resort. Towels and Floating Noodles were always available. Bar opened around 11 each morning and service was very pleasant. A light lunch was available (wrap, tuna pita, caesar salad or fruit cup) for purchase.

Our room (a water view one) was fabulous. The decorating was very nice; there was ample space; TV was good; and balcony with view of the beach and sunsets were worth the cost of the upgrade. Room was always clean.

We did not utilize room service, nor did we eat at any of the on-site restaurants, so I can't comment on these.

We have NO COMPLAINTS with this resort !! We tend to try different locales each vacation, but if we ever return to Key Largo, this is where we will stay !!

  • Liked — Adult Pool with Bar.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MdPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2008

Let me start out by saying, I wanted to like this room. When we arrived at the hotel, I had high expectations. Valet and front desk employees were all very friendly and courteous. From there, it was all downhill. When we walked into our room, we found scuff marks and hairs all over the floors in the bathroom and adjacent sink areas. The room provides an empty refrigerator so guests can stock with whatever items they needs (great idea). However, when I opened the refrigerator, I found three dead ants waiting for me. The bedding and sheets were of poor quality and had stains on them! I really believe we overpaid at this "resort". We would've spoken to the manager, however, we were only staying one night and onto a really great resort down in Key West. Also, after further research - it's my understanding none of the rooms were any better. I would not recommend this "resort" for guests staying longer than one night. I ended up going to the grocery store and purchasing disinfectant wipes to sanitize the floors, bathroom and sink areas. Lastly, the pool area is located next to bushes that line the highway and are not located anywere near the beach or overlooking the ocean (unlike most hotel resorts). Overall, I'd rate this hotel higher if housekeeping paid closer attention to detail and the rooms were actually clean. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keywestconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing