We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Nearby Hotels
$236
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
$155
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$191
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$999
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,947)
Filter reviews
3,947 results
Traveler rating
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreetops restaurantfamily poolhammock beachcaribbean water sportsadult poolnature walkwater viewfourth floorfloor roomping pongwater activitiesjet skinice beachflorida baygreat resortlounge chairspaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
2,681 - 2,686 of 3,947 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Hilton at Key Largo is all about location. It is right on the edge of the Gulf of Mexico nestled in the mangroves. This provides for shaded walks and secluded beaches with hammocks and sun loungers.

A cluster of pools is found a short walk away across the shaded car park. A pool bar serves cocktails and the waterfall amuses the children. A smaller separate adult pool is child free and quieter.

The hotel itself is dated but relaxed. Shaded balconies, elevated walkways and courtyard gardens add charm to the common areas. The feel of a 60’s tropical hotel still fits well with the location and ambiance. The staff certainly maintain a neat and pleasant environment despite the graceful age of the hotel.

The rooms on the high floors looking over the mangroves to the sea are the pick of the bunch, book a Grande View on the options to ensure you make the most of the potential vista from your balcony. Lower floors look into or through the mangroves with a less picturesque view perhaps bordering on gloomy.

The rooms have comfortable beds and bedding, a little coffee machine, large TV and a small bathroom extending for more space into the room.

Water sports and boating are available on site. Consider Snappers restaurant for a lively scene and fresh seafood just a mile down the highway.

This is a charming choice in Key Largo.

Room Tip: High level will get you above the mangroves so you can see the water
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiboTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hello DiboTraveller,
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Key Largo Grand Resort. I was very pleased to read you reserved our 'Grand water view' room type. I concur that the views from their private balconies offer stunning views of the Gulf as well as the lush tropical canopy. Although the property is showing its age, I am very happy that you enjoyed the unique design of this Florida Keys property. I agree that 'Snappers' is a great nearby local establishment to visit. Many of our guest take advantage of our free bicycle usage to pedal there. Your kind review of my property is most welcome and much appreciated.
A BIG thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived February 5th for the last leg of our trip. We came here to relax from being in Miami and Key West. We stayed in room 440. The room was very spacious with a beautiful view. We had the treetops below with a perfect view of the ocean. We could slide the doors open and get the nice breeze through our room. The elevator and ice dispenser were close by which was very nice. We took a kayak out from Caribbean Water sports. The staff were friendly and helpful! I received a 1 hour massage from Ms. Lei Lei. Oh boy, was she amazing! I had to peel myself off the table! Not only was she a good masseuse, but she had a great personality! The dock, beach, and pools were very relaxing. You can see the sea creatures from the dock. There is also a live cam that you can go to and your friends and family at home can see you. That was a lot of fun! The beach is very relaxing and has a bar that you can order your favorite drinks and order food, too! Try the Caribbean Colada, it's delicious! There is an adult pool and another pool for adults and children. It has a waterfall on each side. So relaxing!! For our last night I booked a private dinner for our 10 year anniversary. Sadrac from TreeTops set up everything. He walked around the property with me to pick the perfect place to watch the sunset and helped me to pick the appetizer, salad, and entree. When my husband and I got to the spot it was everything I could dream of. Romantic and since it was a surprise for my husband, he was impressed! Our waitress was Jenny and she did a fantastic job! She was pleasant and friendly and even gave us a complimentary dessert! The night was perfect! Thanks Sedrac for an amazing night! The Hilton Key Largo was just what my husband and I needed after 10 yrs of marriage and two children later! We will miss this relaxing resort and will definitely return someday!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattdshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hi Mattdshj,
We are so pleased to have had the pleasure to help you celebrate your 10th anniversary. It is always so very special to me when our guests remember individual staff members who helped make your special getaway all that much more memorable. Your generous praise for Cedric, Lei Lee and Jenny will certainly inspire them to continue to have a positive impact on beautiful guests such as yourself. I am very happy to hear you got the relaxing you deserve while visiting the Hilton Key Largo Resort. Please let me know when you come back to visit so I can ensure we exceed your expectations! We will be here for your next special anniversary.
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we already booked our next stay. It's a nice hidden oasis with really beautiful waterfront views, a nice tree-lined nature trail, quiet beach areas and a more active beach area with a tiki bar, ping pong, and other fun activities. We were warmly greeted at the front desk, and felt very welcomed. We had a king bed oceanfront room with a large balcony and amazing views of the canopy and the water. We were right next to a banquet room where there was a party one evening, and we loved sitting on our balcony and hearing the band. One down side of the room (other than a need for a makeover) is that we could clearly hear everything that was going on outside of our main room door. The door opens to the outside so that included parking lot noise too. The pool area is across the parking lot from the hotel, and there's an adult pool, a kid's pool and a pool cafe. The hotel itself has not had a makeover in a very long time. It could use one. From the lobby area to the pool and especially to the restaurant. The menu is incredibly limited, so we didn't choose to eat there. But like I said, we already booked our return trip because we love the location and the views.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor with a water view. Our room was 400 in the middle of the hotel and we could hear the band from the banquet room one evening. If you wouldn't want that, request a room at one of the ends of the hotel rather than the middle.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear EvieDMn ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to reflect on your recent stay at the Hilton Key Largo Grand Resort. Your experience of our 'Hidden Oasis' has helped my staff to focus on the area's of our property that our guests enjoy the most. Your kind words will be shared with the management team. We understand there is always room for improvement. We are currently making upgrades and more are planned in the near future. We look forward to you next visit and hope to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A tropical oasis in the Keys...Great facilities, with two pools, jacuzzi, dock, ping pong, private beaches...loved it! Wonderful "Scout About" program for the kids...The food for our convention on site was outstanding!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWROCK1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Tammy C,
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed visiting the Hilton Key Largo Resort. I am happy to see you enjoyed your convention as well as the tropical atmosphere. Our hotel is a great place to relax after a day of work or a day of pleasure. We hope you make it back to Key Largo soon to revisit the 'Oasis' waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you are looking to an hotel on the Gulf of Mexico for a couple of days with a nice sand beach and 2 outdoor pools ( one for adults only) there are very few in the Keys which can offer such exotic holidays as this Hilton Resort. We eventually stayed 5 days. Pricing differs regarding the view on the canopy or on the sea. Our room on the canopy was very spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The garden which has been arranged like a tropical forest is very well maintained. You may see squirrels and curly-tail lizards and if you are lucky a manatee nearby the dock of the Resort. The dock is also a nice place to watch sunset. Bicycles are at disposal free of charge.The perfect way to visit Key Largo and do some sport..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWROCK1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Hello Alain F,
So glad to read about how much you enjoyed visiting the Hilton Key Largo Resort. Our property in the Florida Keys does offer many amenities not found at other properties. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the sandy beaches, bicycles and nature trails. Our canopy view rooms offer our guests a close-up view of the natural beauty found in our tropical paradise. With the addition of the beautiful sunsets, these grounds truly make you feel at ease. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews