We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Largo Hilton revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Guadeloupe
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Key Largo Hilton revisited”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were here as a family when the resort opened in 2006 and decided to come back and see if they had finished it since.

Its nice. Good pools, one for kids and a second for adults. Good spa. Nice location and friendly staff.

On the down side, our canopy room, as suggested by its name, is at tree level with leaves for view and never gets sun. Sofa was a little scruffy and could use a clean. While Bath robes figure on the list of niceties on the web site but, they are not provided, apparently reserved only for VIP´s.

Tried the food once only. There are much nicer places in the vicinity....

Room Tip: If yoû like leaves, a canopy room is fine. If you want to see the sun and profit from the balcony, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Dave Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent trip back to our property since our conversion in 2006. We are very glad you gave us another try and noticed that we have upgraded a few items around the resort since your last stay. We take feedback like yours to help us make our decisions and correct items to help ensure future guests have the most memorable stay as possible.

We hope to see you back again in the near future to continue to see the improvements we try and make daily, monthly, and annually.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    1,236
    757
    448
    282
See reviews for
1,340
1,771
70
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (944)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our family of 4 visited in july 2012.
We arrived and realized we had to pay for parking in the hotel parking lot, then for WiFi - which is always a negative in my book.
The staff were super friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome.
Our children loved the pool - which was clean - but very cold given the season. A plus for us is that adults had their own section - so we didn't have to worry about them keeping it down during play.
The hotel itself is a bit grungy and tired - it could use an upgrade.
The room had the most wonderful view - out to sea - and I could have sat there for days and days :). It was quiet, we heard nothing from neighbors. The bathroom was miniscule, and the sink was on the outside with a partition towards the beds - not a great solution.
The beach was clean - and cozy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDobbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mdobbert,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are so happy that you were able to take in all the great things our resort provides our guests and we also appreciate the constructive feedback as well. We take feedback like yours to help us make our decisions and correct items to help ensure future guests have the most memorable stay as possible and will do the same with yours.

We hope to see you back again in the near future if your travels take you through the wonderful Florida Keys.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The quality of this resort was very disappointing for the price. Everything but the lobby is very dated. I booked this hotel because it was about $20 bucks a night cheaper than the Marriott. However, after the additional charges for WiFi (per device) and parking it was more expensive. The beaches and pool were not only lack luster, but dirty. We went to the pool because beach was smelly. The pool towels were the size of hand towels and as thin as paper towels. In addition, there was no beverage service at the pool past 5 PM. In general, the service was very slow. This was not a "resort" experience. The only positive was the location. Later in the week, we moved to the Marriott Key Largo which was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Shannon F,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service you received while staying with us as that is totally unacceptable. We will work with our entire staff in attempts to correct all issues you mentioned.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

South Pasadena, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I needed to work in the area and chose the property for brand name points. Plenty of parking even late at night (although the travel agency did not mention the daily parking fee in the details) so if you are on a budget keep this in mind ($10-15daily) I believe. Yes just like being in coconut grove. Wi-Fi was good but if you are not a hilton level you will have to pay for this too. There were muffins/parfaits/toast and fruit in the complimentary breakfast or if you have time you can order at the restaurant with a great view before heading to work, there is indoor and outdoor seating incase you are already dressed in your suit. My room was average. Many dings, furniture somewhat dirty the desk chair is horrible and outdated -not usual Hilton quality but this is a beach area and I know it is hard to keep clean with wet bathing suits & sand tracking around. The room is large & you get a TV in living room & bedroom. Watch the squirrels they can run off with stuff on your balcony. If you choose an end room you will get a wrap around balcony. The noise from US 1 can be loud at times at night surprisingly. Also, when coming back from lower keys make a mental note in the daytime of the markers and turn abouts it can be difficult to figure out where to turn around at night since they are further down from Key Largo and not much road lighting. The grounds are very nice, hammocks, scavenger hunt, dock, chairs all over - it makes it very hard to go to work! Onsite paddle board, tour, snorkel company.

Room Tip: Elevators are on ends of bldg...if you have lots of luggage - you might ask to stay closer to the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpintheairGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Upintheairgirl,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a well thought out and detailed response to your last stay. Your comments are very important to us as we mainly are a family oriented resort but want to cater to all types of travelers and provide the same great experience, service, and product. Your comments regarding our parking charge have been heard and we are in the middle of discussions regarding that. As for the complimentary continental breakfast I want it to be noted to all of our readers that you must be a Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond member to receive that benefit.

Once again we are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and hope that should your business ever bring you back to the Keys that you will once again give us another opportunity to provide you with the Hilton service and experience you deserve.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been in two places at Key Largo this year, one of them was Hilton. In Key Largo, is very difficult to find a good sandy beach, you also must know which side of the land you should stay at. Hilton Key Largo has got a perfect location and a really nice little beach. The hotel is in very good condition and very clean. The service in the bar on the beach is not the best, but the place is the best! When you are in Key Largo, you better stay here ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustDianita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Dianita,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and your great feedback regarding your stay with us. We too think we have an amazing location on the Florida Bay with the wonderful teal water and a great sandy (man made :) ) beach.

We hope your travels will once again bring you back to our resort and at that time can continue to provide you the wonderful experience you expect.

Best,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Given membership of the Hilton chain this hotel was some what disappointing. Staff friendly and service good but rooms and hotel generally need updating. Towels given out by the beach are dreadful and more like dishcloths. We had a 4th floor room so we had a great view but any lower and we probably could not have seen the sea. Fishing off the pier was great for the children. Tennis courts also available at no charge .

Room Tip: 4th floor facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Sara B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and service but am disappointed that our rooms were not up to your expectation. Your feedback has been heard and shared with our entire team so that we can try and make the necessary improvements to maintain our high levels of service and product at our resort.

We do hope that should your travels bring you to the Keys again that you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

All the outside meals are delivered in airplane plastic containers with plastic silverware. Hiw tackey is that????? They also nickel and dime the customers charging $13 for WiFi and $14 for ON SITE parking. When you book on line the rooms all appear to have waterfront views. Guess again. This hotel does not love up to the Hilton tradition. It's definitely lost it's class.

Room Tip: Select third floor facing the the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auklet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Auklet R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay and our additional fees for Parking and Internet. We are currently reviewing these charges with ownership and upper management to discuss our options to better the services and products we offer our guests. Your comments have been heard and I promise you that we are looking into them as we try and proactively try and exceed our guests expectations for every stay.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing