We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Given membership of the Hilton chain this hotel was some what disappointing. Staff friendly and service good but rooms and hotel generally need updating. Towels given out by the beach are dreadful and more like dishcloths. We had a 4th floor room so we had a great view but any lower and we probably could not have seen the sea. Fishing off the pier was great for the children. Tennis courts also available at no charge .

Room Tip: 4th floor facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sara B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and service but am disappointed that our rooms were not up to your expectation. Your feedback has been heard and shared with our entire team so that we can try and make the necessary improvements to maintain our high levels of service and product at our resort.

We do hope that should your travels bring you to the Keys again that you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,777 - 2,783 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

All the outside meals are delivered in airplane plastic containers with plastic silverware. Hiw tackey is that????? They also nickel and dime the customers charging $13 for WiFi and $14 for ON SITE parking. When you book on line the rooms all appear to have waterfront views. Guess again. This hotel does not love up to the Hilton tradition. It's definitely lost it's class.

Room Tip: Select third floor facing the the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auklet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Auklet R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay and our additional fees for Parking and Internet. We are currently reviewing these charges with ownership and upper management to discuss our options to better the services and products we offer our guests. Your comments have been heard and I promise you that we are looking into them as we try and proactively try and exceed our guests expectations for every stay.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This resort is wonderful. They are on the way to the Keys which is where we were headed. They had a bar on the beach, everone was really friendly. They had great restaurants. One was on the upper area and if you get their early enough, they had low price appetizers. The parking was easy, right near the rooms. There were plenty of restaurants nearby if you didn't want to eat there. The drive to the keys from there was easy. Our room was nice and had view of the pool.

Room Tip: Request a view toward the back to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kj f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear KJF,

Thank you so much for your comments and recently staying with us. We try very hard to make sure every guest has a great stay like you did and are thankful that you had a great time!

We hope the next time you are on your way to Key West that you please stop by and see us again to enjoy our spirited hospitality and resort.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Having said that I have a lot of doubts about key largo, this resort is no more than ok.
Rooms are comfortable and somehow nice but common external areas are old. I don't want to say anything about the ""beaches"" cause they do not exist.
The location is good if you are looking for something very relaxing.
The room service was good while some waitress at the bar were not so nice. One of them asked to leave our table in the terrace during the sunset, that actually was the only reason to stay at the bar while the moijto was feeding serious doubts.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the bay side to see the water and the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Masins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about our resort and Key Largo in general. I was glad to see that you found your room comfortable and clean but very disappointed that our Food and Beverage offerings and service were not to your liking. i have shared your feedback with our Chef and Managers of the Restaurant to look at our offerings and our service to make sure we are better serving our guests in the future. Once again I am sorry about that experience but do hope that should you ever be in the upper keys that you may give us a chance to show you we have improved and can back our product with the service you deserve.

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Arriving in the afternoon we had a chance to view the exterior amenities of the hotel. It appeared to be fairly clean and organized. After checking in and going to our room we had encountered an smell of musty decomposing material from and unknown origin. We reported this immediately to the front desk management and was told that "coral dust" may be the problem of our olfactory senses being threatened..HOGWASH !!! Several friends of our had also experienced problems with their rooms that day and into the following several days to include wet and sticky floors and carpeting, black dirt and airborne debris clinging to the ceiling areas. The flooring had been sticky enough to stop a "flip-flop" in it's track and the owner had fallen out of it. (HORRENDOUS)..they had been fortunate to be transferred to another room.
The overall maintenance of the facility is poor. Urine odors are present in the elevators and cleanliness of the rooms are extremely substandard. This is not an isolated incident when a facility of this size has multiple problems in many areas. We had contacted several other visitors and they also had allergic type and breathing problems accompanied by redness to the eyes and coughing after staying in this hotel. We will not be staying at this hotel ever again and recommending our friends to avoid the facility...P.S: We were not given an option to move to another room.

Room Tip: Select an alernative place to stay until the facility is cleaned and disinfected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Pete N,

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping and Engineering teams to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. The health and safety of our guests is a top concern. As I am sure you can read from other reviewers this is not the standard and normal practice and we will work diligently to rectify those challenges.

We will also review our quality assurance processes to make sure we are also maintaining our strict protocols for servicing rooms. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards enhancement options. Thank you again for your feedback and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This resort is an old style but solid place to stay. Lovely beachside location and really attentive staff. I travel with a little dog and they couldn't have been more accommodating. They do 'nickel/dime' you with extra fees (internet $12.95/day; parking $14/day etc.) but that's ok - I guess they need to be competitive with their online pricing. What the rooms could use is a small refrigerator!.

Room Tip: If you get a waterside room, ask for one where the trees on the beach don't obstruct the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear TH,

Thank you so much for your recent review and staying with our property. We appreciate the feedback and want you to know that we are in discussions with Ownership and Management about our fees and hope to have a resolution worked out soon. I am also very sorry that it was not shown or pointed out to you but each and every one of our guest rooms does come with a small refrigerator in the cabinet of every desk. Once again I am sorry that was not communicated and therfore you missed it.

We hope that someday soon your travels will bring you back to the keys where we might have a chance to give you that relaxation and service that you deserve.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived late to the hotel and were greeted in the lobby. Checked into my first room. The AC was running but the room had such a strong musty smell that I requested a new room. Management accommodated however the new room also had a musty smell, but not as bad as the first. Hotel is very dated. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant the next morning. Service was very slow even though there were very few guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Kcornelius,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m terribly sorry for the unwanted smell you had in your guest rooms. Quite often, I use guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations. I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. We will also review restaurant serving procedures to ensure we’re offering efficient service. I appreciate that you brought this to our attention and we hope you come back and see our improvements.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.8 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $227 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing