We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never wanted to leave”
Review of Dream Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dream Bay Resort
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at Tropicasa for 5 days and it was unbelievable! Perfect to sleep all 8 adults comfortably, open kitchen and bar, close to the water, loved the paddle boards and kayaks - the hammocks... I could go on and on. The house was sparkling clean and Mike and Bonnie were super accommodating. Will most definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: The smaller of the 2 master bedrooms (en suite bathrooms) was a little noisy if people were on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

So glad you had a great time! The free water toys are appreciated by our guests. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We just returned home from Dream Bay! We were down for our friends wedding. It was all so perfect! The houses were beautiful! We were lucky enough to stay at Tropicasa! But the other houses looked really nice too! It was a great location for a wedding, being on site made things go a lot smoother. They provide all sorts of water toys including paddle boards and kayaks at no extra charge which was amazing. Finally a shout out to the awesome maintenance Mike! He was fantastic, helping us set things up and making everything go seamlessly! We will defiantly be back! Thank you Dream Bay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelmack1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We really enjoyed having you at Dream Bay for the wedding and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We can't express our appreciation enough to Dream Bay. Mike was very accommodating and really made a lot of the aspects of our wedding happen without hesitation. Our group rented all 4 units for the 4 days, and every house was amazing (we stayed in Tropicasa). Kayaks and paddle boards are available for use anytime you want without having to pay any additional fees. The price is great on a per room basis and having a private beach, even though it's not huge, are definitely selling points.

We are definitely planning on coming back. Ballyhoo's is a great place to cater from if you're having an event here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeni_and_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We had about 30 guests staying and we had a blast! Mike was so helpful and the bungalows were clean and fairly well stocked. We are already planning our return! Tropicasa is definitely the jewel but we stayed in the Deckhouse. The bed was comfortable and we had great water pressure even though sometimes we had both showers going! The beach is great and early morning kayaking was really neat. Not having to rent the toys on the beach was a plus! Most resorts I've stayed at make you rent them.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank bturman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We were so happy to have your group here for the wedding. It was really lovely, and it's nice to know everyone had a great time. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family (6 adults ages 40-79 and 2 boys ages 5 and 8) stayed at the Bayhouse. We had a great time. The house was clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful. Enough chairs for everyone and paddle boards and kayaks to keep the kids busy. I think all of the properties were rented but we never felt crowded. In fact, we felt we had the place to ourselves most of the time. Mike is great, always there if you need something or getting the beach perfect. All of the houseboat residents were friendly. Not sure why anybody wrote negative reviews because we found Dream Bay the perfect place to stay. If we could afford to return to the Keys every year Dream Bay Resort would be the place we would stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I just recently stayed in the Tropicasa at Dream Bay Resort which is the largest of their rental homes. It is very impressive upon entering, the bar area and kitchen were definitely the hub of our stay. The master bedroom was beautiful and very spacious, unfortunately we stayed in the bedroom opposite the master. This bedroom has no closet or any place to hang any clothes or even a towel. There was not even a towel bar in the bathroom. I would say that is probably my main complaint for such an elegant home.
I think the big draw here is that this is a pet friendly resort. I would guess that every rental house and even some of the boats in the marina had dogs staying with their owners. I personally love dogs so I found this very amusing.
Being able to walk down to the beach every morning and relax or go out on the kayak, pedal boat or paddle boards was a great amenity. Sunsets were just beautiful from the long jetty.
We also were able to get up close and personal with manatees every day.
The picnic area with the thatched huts and wet bar area was perfect for a lunch or dinner gathering.
This was one of my most relaxing vacations that I have been on.

Happiness is a summer breeze,sand between your toes and your best friends by your side.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LoveToTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was my dream to have a wedding in a private peaceful beautiful outdoor place and that is exactly what we found at dream bay resort. We rented the two bigger houses for the whole weekend. The ceremony was held outside next to the water, we used the tiki bar for cocktails after the ceremony and the reception took place in the courtyard at the Tropicasa house. It was just perfect. Our family and friends loved the venue. The day after the wedding we all enjoy the amenities and the privacy of the facility. The resort team was very nice and helpful very happy with them. As for catering, we used the conch house restaurant. It was really delicious and they are located few blocks away from dream bay resort. Actually, some of our friends want to renew their own wedding vows at dream bay resort. We would highly recommend it!!
Monica and Esan

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
1.7 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
1.4 mi away
Bay Harbor Lodge
Bay Harbor Lodge
#1 of 20 in Key Largo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bay Resort

Address: 4 Woodward Way, Key Largo, FL 33037-2427
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range: $100 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bay Resort is a small, family-owned resort and marina located in Key Largo, Florida. We offer a limited number of vacation rentals with dockage and spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. For many of our guests, one of the truly memorable parts of their vacation at Dream Bay is meeting all of the colorful locals that reside here. Friendships are made and guests often wish to stay in contact. Pets are welcome, trailer parking, and boat slips on site. Wireless internet is also available on the entire property, including the beach.Our friendly "compound" includes four rental houses, plus a small marina, which allows for a boat to kept here at no additional charge. A fishing jetty, tiki, picnic tables, and a small assortment of other residents and guests add to the laid-back, "keysey" charm. We are also convenient to Key Largo's main attractions, like John Pennekamp Park, many fine restaurants, sport fishing fleet and shopping. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing