We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice spacious fully eqipped home”
other travelers have booked this property
Vacation Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacation Paradise
Vacation Paradise Living Room with Smart TV with Netflix and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Vacation Paradise
Vacation Paradise
Living Room with Smart TV with Netflix and DVD player
Living Room with Smart TV with Netflix and DVD player
Living Room Queen Sleeper Sofa
Living Room with classic Keys Decor
Center of Room with Keys Decor
Dining Room to Seat 6
Dining Room to Seat 6
Dining Room
Full Kitchen with oven, range, fridge, freezer w/ ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, tea kettle
Kitchen, includes all pots, pans, utensils, china ware
Kitchen
Hallway from living areas to bedrooms
View of living areas from hallway
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Master Bedroom with En Suite Bathroom
Master Bedroom Smart HDTV with Internet TV/NetFlix
Master Bedroom Smart HDTV with Internet TV/NetFlix
Master Bedroom Smart HDTV with Internet TV/NetFlix
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Fully Stock Linen Closet
Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed
Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed
Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed
Guest Bedroom Closet
Guest Bedroom with Full Size Futon and Smart HDTV w/NetFlix
Guest Bedroom with Smart HDTV and Internet/Netflix
Guest Bedroom with Smart HDTV and Internet/Netflix
Decor in Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bath
Guest Bath
Full Size Washer and Dryer Indoor
Front Deck with gas BBQ and chairs for lounging
Front Deck with gas BBQ and chairs for lounging
Front Deck with gas BBQ and chairs for lounging
Tropical decorations on deck
Staircase up to the Deck
Welcome to the Keys
Outdoor Shower for rinsing off after the beach or boat
Back Deck
Back Deck
Decrative Wall Hangings
Welcome Box
Dart Board
Dart Board
Fresh Catch from the Reefs
Lobster Season 2012
Lobster Catch 2012
Big Daddy Lobster 2012
Fresh Catch from the Seas
Fresh Catch, Dolphin and Tuna
Sea Turtle seen while snorkeling on the amazing reefs
Snorkeling on world famous Christ Statue near the home
Sea Turtle swimming next to us
Enjoy trolling for mahi-mahi
View from Local Restaurant
Lobster Catch 2014
Recommended Fishing Charter, caught fathers day 2014
12 lb Dolphin Cow caught off shore
Dolphin schoolies caught offshore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dave L
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very nice spacious fully eqipped home”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay. We loved our privacy, the large deck, the comfortable beds and clean. The kitchen has just about every gadget you can imagine. We will definitely return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signingin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another few days in Paradise”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had friends visiting from CA. We live in FL. Just four seniors enjoying a great time at a great location. We were happy with the homey atmosphere of this home. It has all the things you need for a fun time. Lots of games, books, you name it, even a play station which we know nothing about and obviously did not use. There were lots of video movies etc. We were too busy to watch any, but for a longer than three day stay, there are many things in the unit to keep busy. We cooked in for dinner and found everything we needed. Being accustomed to staying in FL state park cabins I packed many staples. I was amazed to find that many of the condiments I brought with me were in the unit. Hesitated to use these as I thought they may be to owner's, If I had not brought these along, we would not have had the need to buy oil, salt/pepper, We brought our own coffee and filters as well, but again, there was coffee in the cabinet and also filters. It was like home. We own a condo on Hutchinson Island and provide many of these items as well, so this was a pleasant surprise. The only thing not provided were soap bars for showering, not a biggie.. We went snorkeling on the best day of our stay with crystal clear water, lots of fish, lobster too. The coral is beautiful. Just a nice stay. Quite a change for our friends who live on the coast in CA. They loved the water temperature and great visibility. The owner is very responsive to any inquiries. Would definitely consider this again. Did not answer the question on refund of security deposit as it has not been long enough since our stay and have not received it as yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable and had so many things to keep occupied even if you did not leave. A consideration for staying there with our grandchildren..
Liked least: It was a little difficult to lock the door, garbage disposal was not working as it should have. Started for a few seconds, stopped, did not keep running. I have not contacted owner on this as yet.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. I notice that you indicated I did not respond about refund of security deposit. In the checkout email i sent on 4/15, the last line I explained that the website Tripadvisor/FlipKey automatically refunds your deposit 10 days after your check out. I think perhaps you may have missed that part of the email.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
2 reviews
“Lovely Beach Feel Property”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for 4 days in April and immediately felt like home. Owners have clearly gone to the trouble to make guests feel like a home from home with little touches such as board games, Netflix which made it really pleasant to stay even when the weather wasn't perfect. Beach is not as nice as we hoped, being a small artificial area and over 200 yards away, but can't fault anything else at a reasonable price

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
James thanks for your review. Yes the beach is at the end of the street approx 500 yards, and yes it is not a natural beach, but there really are very few natural beaches in the Florida Keys as they are coral rock islands. Pretty much any beach in the keys with sand is man made, but still very nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpm732
Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
“Professional”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had some bad experiences trying to find a place to rent in the Keys. When we checked into this place, it turned things around for us and was a good experience. The owner was very professional and organized. Everything was exactly as advertised. He was timely in responding and willing to answer any and all questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice neighborhood and easy access to the main highway/USH 1
Liked least: The privete park/beach was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures, but not a big deal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sniderfam...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyable stay in a comfortable family home"”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We wanted a convenient location for our vacation in the Florida Keys and found this place on Tripadvisor. The house is in great location, quiet and friendly neighborhood. We spent a lot of time on day trips out to Key West, Bahia Honda Beach, John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. Was great to come back to the house from our trips and have the option of making dinners, very comfortable with all the conveniences and tons of utensils. Kids loved the Netflix and high speed internet to relax around in evenings! Lots of board games, we tried a few new ones. The deck with grill was very convenient. We had our morning coffees out on the deck, enjoyed the quiet time. Daniel C was very prompt and professional in his communications. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in Upper Keys.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilMiRe
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Really felt like home...”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a very pleasant stay in Key Largo. While the house is not new, it has been very well maintained, and has a warm, homey feel. Everything was well stocked, and the appliances worked very well. A very nice place to stay overall.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imr146
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“Lovely home away from home.”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We so enjoyed our stay, the home was clean and comfortable and was perfect for a family stay with seperate bedrooms and the ability to cook some meals. The neighborhood is very nice and the beach access is incredible. We would book again and hope to spend more time in Key Largo. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: mattress and bedding getting a bit worn
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing