We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outdoor amenities and privacy made this rental...”
other traveler has booked this property
PIRATE'S COVE - Wide Open Water Views; 30 Ft. of Dock w/ Private Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PIRATE'S COVE - Wide Open Water Views; 30 Ft. of Dock w/ Private Beach
Front View of Property & Tikki w/ Seating Area & BBQ Living Room Area - Couches Fold-Out to Beds; One Queen & One Full
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
PIRATE'S COVE - Wide Open Water Views; 30 Ft. of Dock w/ Private Beach
Front View of Property & Tikki w/ Seating Area & BBQ
Living Room Area - Couches Fold-Out to Beds; One Queen & One Full
Kitchen - Fully Stocked
Island Counter towards Living Room
Living Room / Dining View and Loft
Full Bathrrom w/ Shower
Master Bedroom w/ Plenty of Closet & Storage Space
Tikki Hut - Seating Area & BBQ beyond, Dock to the Right
Private Beach w/ your Own Seating Area & Lounge Chairs
Dockside - Hammock for Two, Fish Prep-Station, and Live Bait Wells in the Water
Pool
A Gated Community to Eensure your Privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra Am...
Kemp, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outdoor amenities and privacy made this rental superb!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The tiki hut grill area /hammock/ fish cleaning station & just overall outdoor appearance made this rental a wonderful place to stay! Enjoyed the view everyday with the ability to cook meals or go out to eat. Drove to Key West for the day but still got to enjoy the quieter Key Largo. Only recommedation is to provide an extra set of sheets for master bedroom for longer stays - Overall stay was excellent - Again we fish, camp & love the outdoors - if you love sunshine & outdoors this is the place for you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2014
Hi Sandra…….

Thank You for your entry.

Sandra stayed with us for three (3) nights.

For our long term Guests we do offer Housekeeping Services for an additional Fee. With the Guest selecting the frequency.

With regards to Bedding, unsolicited, the mattress at this Property was changed earlier this year with a new and rather pricy mattress. However, as we have found in this Business, Bedding is extremely subjective. What may be comfortable for us, is not necessarily comfortable for someone else.

Nevertheless, over the years we have learned to modify how a mattress may feel; either providing additional firmness or additional softness. However, the Guest does need to let us know in order to adjust the mattress accordingly.

Nestor Loredo
Owner/Broker
YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.
nestorloredo@bellsouth.net
305-807-0252


State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544
State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304
Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688

Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce
Monroe County Board of Realtors
National Multiple Listing Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zumbrota, Minnesota
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and QUIET.
Liked least: Honestly cannot think of a thing, except maybe the little needle nosed skinny blue fish that kept stealing our shrimp bait!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roadiecpl
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fisherman's spot!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was an awesome and quaint place for myself , wife and 91/2 month old baby girl. Our arrival time was quite late into the evening , but we kept incontact with Nestor( who manages the property) who give us excellent instructions upon arrival. It is as pituresque as the pictures posted. The exterior of the property disguises a trailer very well. The landscape is puncuated with bougainvillea plants , coconut trees ( within your hands reach)and various tropical brush. The deck is as pictured , with a hammock and a fish cleaning area . The tiki hut has a lighted fan a bbq gas grill; and a table with chairs. . The lounge chairs are present and yes they are facing the waterway. We brought our own umbrella, the property does not have one but has a base for it. He living room views are amazing! Especially watching daybreak .You can watch the tide come and go and plan your fishing day steps away.. The kitchen had all we needed to cook the crabs we bought and the fish we caught. Cold fridge and clean.The living area is not exactly child proof , but we knew that and brought a day crib which solved our problem. The T.V and furniture is dated but did the job for a 4 day stay. All lights worked where needed , included outside . Since its a gated property this security was not a major concern .Bed was same as the sofa.. A.C did its job cold . Bath was good with excellent hot water... Sometimes a bit too well. Wifi worked but was slow at times. Pool was close by within the community , only 4ft depth heated and jets which did its job well for us. Shoping is close by within a few miles for windixie ,bait ect. The fish house is excellent and the hideout for breakfast! We cooked most of our meals and enjoyed the property.

Now for the not so good stuff.

1. Mosquitoes! Bring all your
good stuff, thermacell , Deepwood deet40 , buy all you can afford! You will need it for the outdoors if the wind is not blowing. I live in FL , but this was unbearable!
2. Very musty smell of the linens provided for the bedding ..
3. A.C vents and ceiling need to be cleaned for dust. Living room A.C could use a replacement , due to the fact at peak daytime heat it struggles to maintain cold air on lowest settings, but later in the day it gets better. Note it was not a major concern , we are FL residents.

For only only three things that I could think of as negative , one which the owners can not control due to nature , we would recomend this to those who love camping but enjoy certain comforts. Perfect for couples and no for family with younger kids. Remember it is cheaper to stay here than at a nearby hotel and you get to enjoy all of the above mentioned.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
We own this Property......

And it does enjoy a 90% Occupancy Rate year around. This is our First Guest Review on FlipKey.

During the Rainy Season, even though Monroe County does a very good job of Mosquito Control, we do recommend the use of Deep Woods OFF - repellent.

We will note, some are more sensitive to others as to Mosquitoes.

With regards to the Linens Package, we do provide Fresh Linens, between Guests. And when the Property is not Scheduled to have Guests we do not set them.

We do place them in-place within 6 Hours of arrival.

As it pertains to the A.C.s interesting perception, we did abandon the A.C.s provided with the Unit as these did not provide adequate Cooling and were rather noisy.

We opted to Mini-Splits which we over-sized for the Cooling requirements needed at the Property and are extremely quiet.

In this Property as the main point of entry is the Sliding Glass Doors in the Living Room, if you are coming in and out while leaving the Doors Open......well it is going to get a little warm in the Living Room.

From PIRATE'S COVE.................
....the Keys are Waiting.........
....And Until We Meet............
......... May the Winds be Always........
..........at Your Back.........

Nestor Loredo
Owner/Broker
YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.
nestorloredo@bellsouth.net
305-807-0252

State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544
State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304
Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATUBELA2...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing