We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food bad service”
Review of D-Hooker - CLOSED

D-Hooker
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Chatham, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food bad service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food here is excellent however the service could be a little better. It took a while to get the orders in and to get drinks but when the food arrived I was happy I waited.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    132
    76
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stopped twice while on Vacation, both times it was AWESOME!! The wings are Outstanding, the service is Great, Incredible menu selection, all the football games are on the many TV's Sunday, What more could you ask for?? The bartenders and staff are very friendly, they make you feel like old friends!! I am not one for giving reviews, but this place certainley earned an excellent review from us! My Wife and I wish we were still in Key Largo on Vacation so we could stop by again for some great food n fun!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deuce1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Cute Staff and Great Wings”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great for chilling out and watching sport after an exhausting days diving. The wings are awesome, good happy hour, resonable prices and the view is good :-)

Staff were very friendly. Overall a great place for some decent beer and food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba_GDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“D Hookers”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Typical American Sports Bar serving nice decent reasonably priced food.
Good atmosphere and a nice warm welcome from the staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Overpriced”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Bad wings, to loud and overpriced. Staff was friendly enough but very short. Good for a bar place I guess.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D-Hooker also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing