We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“D Hookers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D-Hooker - CLOSED

D-Hooker
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“D Hookers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Typical American Sports Bar serving nice decent reasonably priced food.
Good atmosphere and a nice warm welcome from the staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    132
    76
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Bad wings, to loud and overpriced. Staff was friendly enough but very short. Good for a bar place I guess.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Key Lime Pie & Fun Sports Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great restaurant and sports bar. Several TV's playing all the games in different areas so all travelers could watch and cheer for their own teams. Would go back again. Very friendly staff

Thanks so much!

John & Robi Turner

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robigayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, ma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stopped in for a quick, simple lunch of wings & burgers. The food was great, the cocktails were great and the beer was the coldest!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Funny story”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We popped into this place for a quick lunch. My brother got up after we'd been seated by our waitress to go out and take a picture of the place. Upon walking back in, the same waitress asked him if he wanted a table for one! He indicated he was sitting with us, but was highly insulted. That said, we ordered the ribs which were falling off the bone tender, the calamari and the sliders. Great for simple food, subaverage for service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottishchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D-Hooker also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing