We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key Largo

“All you can eat fish on Fridays”

Shipwreck's Bar and Grill
Ranked #25 of 149 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Key Largo's Hidden Treasure! And the locals would like to keep it that way. Shipwrecks is located off the beaten path, on a deep water canal, on the ocean side. Come enjoy great food, good prices, and friendly staff in a relaxed atmosphere. Happy hour is everyday 4-6 pm when beer starts at $1. Seating is available inside, outside, or under the tiki. Locals, tourists, bikers, families, divers, and all other friendly people welcome!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don’t miss the AYCE. They keep the fish hot and coming. Them we took what was leftover on our plate home. So GOOD!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ccastle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our impromptu trip to this restaurant! The fried shrimp po boy with bang bang sauce was excellent, as were the fries and key lime pie. We sat outside and enjoyed the breeze, sun, and the water. The waitresses were great as well and gave excellent recommendations.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Annaelaine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great little bar with lots of parking for cars and boats. Saturday afternoon band, great waitress, huge drafts, cheap eats.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Minkster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Off the beaten path spot that serves fresh seafood. They do not have liquor, but have really cheap specials on beer. There was also live music (the singer was not that good the day we were there). It’s on the water, but the view to me doesn’t compare once you hit Islamorada south. This place seems more like a locals spot. It was not bad, but not sure I would go back again. The prices are very reasonable though..

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ltwist73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Even though it was busy, we really enjoyed our night here. Great food and great service. Wish that we lived closer or would visit often. Glad we made the effort to find this place. When in Key Largo, this is a must visit!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Shipwreck's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing