We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Key place....”

Shipwreck's Bar and Grill
Ranked #25 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Key Largo's Hidden Treasure! And the locals would like to keep it that way. Shipwrecks is located off the beaten path, on a deep water canal, on the ocean side. Come enjoy great food, good prices, and friendly staff in a relaxed atmosphere. Happy hour is everyday 4-6 pm when beer starts at $1. Seating is available inside, outside, or under the tiki. Locals, tourists, bikers, families, divers, and all other friendly people welcome!
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Key place....”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great local place. Is not a fancy place, it's just a Fisherman's place but if you like fish this is the best place to go for a Mahi Mahi and a really cold cold beer :)

Enjoy it !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    229
    63
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Avoid Fish Friday”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Having read all the great reviews on Trip Advisor I decided to avoid the vino and drive to this place. I didn't realise that Friday is "all you can eat" fish night so of course the locals were there in their droves. You just go to any table that's free and we were lucky because there was one free overlooking the canal but we waited 10 minutes before anyone came by with a menu and then another 10 before they came to see what we wanted and then another 20 before the food came. The Friday deal limits you to a maximum of 8 - yes - 8 pieces of Mahi Mahi a time ( you can order another portion later)!! Not being American we chose off the regular menu and were actually slightly disappointed at the size of the portions but maybe that's because they were running out of supplies!! I'm sure on any other night it would be a more enjoyable experience but not for us last Friday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local's Place”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Had the unfortunate timing of seeing a bar fight break out just as we were entering, but the waitresses took care of everything and comp'd our first round of beer. The good was great, the outdoor seating was really nice to watch the sunset. It's definitely a locals place, which is great because the food prices aren't crazy but the food is still very good!

Helpful?
Thank ivanathegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our best meal on the Keys”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This unpretentious restaurant has great food. The coconut onion rings were the best onion rings we've ever had and the fish and shrimp were lightly seasoned to bring out their fresh taste. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited with our two young children. Our experience can best be described as amazing! The waitress was friendly and attentive. We ate outdoors, which kept our boys happy, as well as the parents who were able to relax in peace. The food was so delicious, everyone was thrilled - mahi, scallop basket, and shrimp. We will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank lbdiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck's Bar and Grill also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Shipwreck's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing