We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hangout”

Shipwreck's Bar and Grill
Ranked #22 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Key Largo's Hidden Treasure! And the locals would like to keep it that way. Shipwrecks is located off the beaten path, on a deep water canal, on the ocean side. Come enjoy great food, good prices, and friendly staff in a relaxed atmosphere. Happy hour is everyday 4-6 pm when beer starts at $1. Seating is available inside, outside, or under the tiki. Locals, tourists, bikers, families, divers, and all other friendly people welcome!
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little hangout”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Indoor and outdoor seating, protection from the elements outdoors as well. Good beer selection for a small place. Locals frequent it. Good food, good service - all-round a really nice lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGolfinGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    229
    63
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local place!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

small out of the way location, mostly locals, doesn't look like much from the exterior, almost drove off....but found that they have great fresh food .
enjoyed fresh fish and deliciously made onion rings- no pre-made stuff!
casual relaxed environment. ate outdoors, screened in area enjoying the passing by of boats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retailtherapy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, and worth it!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recently visited Miami Beach area for a few days, and someone suggested we go snorkeling with Sail Fish Scuba in Key Largo. The tour was the most amazing snorkeling experience of my entire life and on the cover of the free disc of tour photos they give you, was a suggestion to visit Shipwrecks Bar & Grill for their $1 happy hour beer and to get some of the best tasting food anywhere in Key Largo. Chris & Jen Kerr the owners of Sail Fish Scuba were right! This was an awesome post-snorkeling dinner & drinks! We both had 3 beers each and split 3 items off the bar menu and our bill was under $30 including the tip we left for great service. Highly suggest if you are in the area, spend the afternoon as we did snorkeling with the best, and eating with the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abetcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our kind of place”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Way off the beaten path, but we'll worth it ! Very friendly service, great food and it may seem small to some people but very clean restrooms . This is my new favorite place to eat in key largo!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doobie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So glad I noticed the sign!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just left the Pilot House where we had a fantastic meal and we were heading back home but we were going to stop for a drink at Alabama Jacks. And I saw this old sign that said Bikers Welcome and when I told my husband he made a u turn. We followed some twist and turns in the road until we found Shipwrecks. A cute, Old Florida style place on the water. You can sit in or out. We didn't order food since we just ate but even the waitresses told us they loved the food there. So I hope we get to go back and have a meal. We sat at the bar and spoke with 2 of the waitresses there and they were both very nice. I really like the ambience and feel of the place and even on the bathrooms it says Pirates and Wenches.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck's Bar and Grill also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Shipwreck's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing