We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key Lime Sailing Club and Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Me, my wife and teenage daughter just returned from a trip to South Florida and stayed at the Key Lime Sailing Club. What a great place and very helpful staff. Paul, Ken and Jordan went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. There were sailboats, bikes, kyaks, sunset cruises, bikes, sunfish, snorkel gear and a 4 hour sail and paddle through the mangroves all for free!! No pressure, very helpful. The cabins have everything you need with cooking facilities so enjoy!! We will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank seanthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    42
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
60
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our family was booked for a stay at KLSC over the holidays and we had to unexpectedly cancel the trip. I gave notice of the cancellation to KLSC within their 60 day cancellation window and they processed the cancellation and returned my deposit no questions asked. They even sent me a nice calendar with the refund check. I can't provide any comments on what a stay is like at KLSC, but they have excellent customer service. .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

What an amazing place to stay! The staff were all amazing and really went out of their way to accommodate anything we needed. (I have neck pain often without the right pillow, so the staff told us to go buy whichever pillow we wanted and they would reimburse us! Talk about service!) All of the sailboats are in great shape. There are plenty of little islands to sail to and around. Captain Sheldon is amazing! He is a wealth of knowledge. If you are a non sailor, TAKE LESSONS FROM HIM! It will be worth it, trust me. Every night they offer a sunset cruise (weather permitting) it is breathtakingly beautiful. When the sun goes down, the staff light tons of tiki torches and a lot of the people staying in other cottages come down to the tiki hut and listen to waves rolling in with a drink in hand. Overall, best vacation I've ever been on!! Stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: The sailfish cottage has an amazing AMAZING view of the ocean- literally steps away from the communa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckylynnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have only excellent things to say about our stay. A great place to stay, play, and a great "home base" to explore the Keys from.

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Captain." We would have liked a bit more kitchen space/amenities, but othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We just got back from our visit at Key Lime, and we loved it! Our cottage was clean and comfortable. We made friends while at the club, and were able to see the inside of a couple of other cottages as well. Each seem to be decorated differently with a theme. Plenty of towels were available, including beach towels. We even found that we had a cooler for our sailing and outings! The sailboats are equipped with basic gear, and the Captain is very thorough with his orientation of the boats and what to see and do on your sailing excursions. Nest Key is definitely worth sailing out to, and the mangrove jungle tour also a must! Sunsets down at the beach at night comes with friendly people and stories. It's nice to have the kayaks and other water toys available at no extra cost, as we found that most other places in the area do charge for these items. Bicycles were also available to us, and the bike path across the highway is very convenient. The staff was friendly and always ready to help with questions and suggestions for sightseeing in the Keys. We did make it down to Key West for a day, and the drive down was beautiful. We can't wait to come back, and we hope to talk our friends into joining us for the next visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Let me start by saying that when I was booking our stay for a small family reunion I was looking for a real "keeysie" place. It couldn't have been better. My cousin who lives in St Thomas USVI, my brother from Annapolis Md and my parents from Marco Island Fl as well as my other cousin from Sarasota FL fell in love with place. The most unique part of KLSC is that each unit comes with it's own sailboat. Everybody was able to do there own thing when they wanted to like kayaking, snorkeling, fishing off the dock or lay in the hammock and sway in the breeze while reading a book. In the evenings we gather down at the tiki hut with our cocktails and watch the most
incredible sunsets start up the grill and enjoy our catch of the day. I'm making it sound so busy but really it's very quiet and relaxing. The owner Paul made sure when we checked in that we had all the info about the resort as well as the surrounding area such as things to do and great places to eat. The cottages are so cute and since there were a few of us we got to see several if them. Each one had there own unique theme. One of them even had an outdoor shower which was totally cool. We all had to try it out! It's was absolutely perfect and we can't wait till next year to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snookerilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Key Lime rents small cottages and adds the use of a 22 foot sail boat into the bargain. Prices were unmatched. Perfect for anyone wanting to try a sailing vacation but not ready for a full bareboat charter. Plenty of other attractions within easy driving. The club also provides bikes, kayaks, canoes, and snorkeling equipment. The cabins are designed for 2-4 people, not large groups but there are several. We met a bunch of interesting people from all over. The cabins are a bit rustic but clean and comfortable. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Owners or Captains cabin is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artem1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
958 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,447 reviews
1.8 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,519 reviews
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
574 reviews
4.4 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Sailing Club and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Sailing Club and Cottages

Property: Key Lime Sailing Club and Cottages
Address: 99306 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Lime Sailing Club and Cottages is located on the Bay side of Key Largo. What makes us unique is our cottage rentals come with a free designated 22' sailboat that you can use for your whole stay, also included is the free use of kayaks, canoes, paddle boards, dinghies, snorkel gear, fishing gear and bicycles. Sail to the Nest Key island and experience the mud bath on the beach, or sail towing your kayak, then kayak through the mangrove jungle into the hidden lake where you will see manatees. Rates starts as low as $175 a night on our low season, each of our uniquely decorated and themed cottages comes in different sizes with king or queen size bed as well as bunk beds, and a duplex which can be converted to 1 big cottage that can sleep up to maximum of 13 people. Please Note: We try to limit each cottage to 2 adults per cottage so if you have larger group, please book early so we can make appropriate accommodations, as we like to keep our place quaint and casual for all to enjoy, we have a total of 9 cozy cottages spread out over 1 1/2 acres of land and a back yard equaling 100's of square miles of islands and waterways to explore. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key Lime Sailing Club Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing