We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Dan Mortis

We booked this trip well in advance after enjoying it so much last Easter. Even if you catch... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2019
Daniel M
,
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Can’t go wrong

Capt. Chris took me and 2 other ladies out, we are all relatively inexperienced. He was... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
floridabae
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
44
1
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain chris mangrove snapper caught fish fishing trip experienced fisherman day trip sundowners snook jacks bait casting blast keys mangroves boat trips dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We had a terrific day fishing with Capt Chris! We caught about 40 to 50 Sea Trout and Snapper in the short 3 hour charter. Thank you Chris for a wonderful day!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Gr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We had a blast on this trip. Captain Chris was great. He took us to a great spot and caught a lot of fish. He even work really well with my daughter, this was her second time fishing. He had a lot of patient and showed her how to handle the rod. He let her hold the fish if she wanted to and answered all her questions, and she had a lot. He filleted the fish and the restaurant next door prepared it wonderfully. It was a wonderful trip and I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great fishing experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Every trip we take we always ask, "what was the best part of the trip?" Once again, it was fishing with Capt. Chris Hanson, Scales 2 Tales, next to Sundowners restaurant.
Great times, great fishing and no better charter captain!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Tony from the m... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Our only regret is we didn't fish another day with Capt. Chris on our vacay to Florida!! His guided trip was the absolute BEST I've ever been on (and I've been on quite a few)!! He knows where the fish are and his knowledge of how to catch them was amazing! We will come back to Florida just to go fishing with him again!!! Thank you Captain Chris!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Trevy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Took our 3 teenaged daughters. Chris was extremely knowledgeable and patient but quick to take fish off, bait hooks, and offer advice on how to catch:) He held up fish so that we could all take pictures with them. We started out the day learning how he catches bait. We had questions and he had answers! Fun trip out to his honey hole and about 5 seconds after casting, we started catching! We didn't even have to switch spots. We limited out on our snapper and caught and released a lot of other fish too. Our goal was to CATCH fish and Capt Chris succeeded! He was very professional as he measured fish to make sure we were legal. He did not fudge AT ALL (if a fish was 1/2" too short, we threw it back). Easy to talk to, fun to joke with, and made it an awesome experience for all of us. Great guy, great captain, and great music on the boat:)

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Christi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews