We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Dan Mortis

We booked this trip well in advance after enjoying it so much last Easter. Even if you catch... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2019
Daniel M
,
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Can’t go wrong

Capt. Chris took me and 2 other ladies out, we are all relatively inexperienced. He was... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
floridabae
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
44
1
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain chris mangrove snapper caught fish fishing trip experienced fisherman day trip sundowners snook jacks bait casting blast keys mangroves boat trips dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 47 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Snuck in a half day trip at th3 last minute and had a great time with Chris. Caught a lot of different kinds of fish and Chris kept us entertained, would definitely call him the next time we're in the keys!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Three of us went fishing with Captain Chris. We have been out with many captains over the years and all agree Chris came through big time. His expertise is obvious and his knowledge unsurpassed. Lost count on the number and types of fish we caught, but had enough to eat for three days and am sure we caught at least a dozen different species and brought at least 50 fish to the boat. Great day. Highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank JamesS6225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Went out with Chris this morning on a beautiful morning, got our baitfish and went to the reef. Fished for 3 hours and caught grouper,snapper,blue runners and porgies. Chris worked with my wife on casting and had a great day. Boat was great as was all he rods and tackle.Will use him again on our next trip here.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank tonye606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My husband and I went out with Chris last year and had an incredible trip. Gave him a shot this year and he does not fail!! We got some beautiful sheepheads and a trout. More good eating! Looking forward to coming back in the fall to try for some snooks. Chris has lived in the Keys for 30 years and surely knows the waters!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 643mitzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

We lucked out to get Chris through another charter that passed us to him. I'm not disappointed! Had a fishing trip mostly for my father so deep sea fishing was not what I wanted. We did some reef fishing for half a day and got to keep a few fish. Chris knew what he was doing and was extremely patient with the both of us that have hardly done any saltwater fishing. We had a good morning and would go back again!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 354stevenm354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews