We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view of the Atlantic and an overall...”
KAWAMA YACHT CLUB TOWER AND MARINA Aerial Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KAWAMA YACHT CLUB TOWER AND MARINA Aerial Photo
BALCONY VIEW DINNING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
KAWAMA YACHT CLUB TOWER AND MARINA Aerial Photo
BALCONY VIEW
DINNING ROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
2ND BEDROOM
BOAT RAMP
POINT SUNSET
LAGOON
Lagoon Beach Area
Tennis Courts
Lagoon
KITCHEN
Tower
Sunset Point
Tower Atrium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrendaRos...
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the Atlantic and an overall great location”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

We were met by the owner on our arrival at the condo. He was very relaxed, showed us around and made us feel very welcome. The building is in clean, well maintained condition as were the grounds. This condo looks out to the marina and along the jetty with great views of the Atlantic ocean. The sun shone on the balcony virtually all day and the pool is just below the balcony, steps away from the condo. The pool was clean and well maintained.

There are nice walking paths on the grounds. An inland salt water lake holds colourful tropical fish. Security into and out of the grounds is quite tight. Walking around the streets outside of the property was equally nice - some beautiful propoerties!! The area has many nice restaurants within close driving distance. We drove to Key West - about a 2 hour drive, stopping at the Turtle hospital (near Marathon) on the way. Both were well worth it

We were there to dive and there are plenty of good dive shops very close by. The reefs are in awesome condition and the diving was really great. We also dove off the beach right on the property and along the north side of the jetty and saw a fabulous assortment of life, including nurse sharks, lobsters, rays and large schools of fish, even though we were never deeper than 12 feet.

What was not so good: within the condo the bathrooms and mattresses on the beds could use an upgrade. Security at the gate occasionally leaves to do their rounds and you can sit for 15 minutes waiting to get in if your timing is off. The beach is very small and completely littered with leaves etc.. I would not call it usable by young families or safe for bare feet. Shopping in the area is limited.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2011
Brenda:

I checked my files and did not have you staying with us in Condo #503 on the dates of Nov 2010.
You requested info on our condo and I advised you ours was not available. You actually stayed in Unit #412 which belongs to another owner. I will advise the owner of the unit to check is matresses and bathrooms.

Regards,

Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill PA
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2011
We look forward to serve as your host again and hopefully I will be in town to meet all of you. Regards, Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed October 17, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2010
Thanks Kate.

GO FINS!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poznan / Poland
Reviewed May 28, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2010
Thanks Michal,

Hopefully see you again next year.

Regards,

Jose & Estela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed April 15, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Great living space and location
Liked least: Up and down elevator
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed January 31, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Had to leave
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing