We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!”

Blue Cow Cafe & Ice Cream Shoppe
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: The Keys best spot to enjoy Ice Cream, Coffee & All American Breakfast & Lunch Diner favorites. Blue Cow Cafe & Ice Cream Shoppe features Homemdade Ice Creams, Italian Ice, Sherbets, malts, shakes, smoothies, sundaes, Key Lime Pies & Desserts as well as Burgers, Hot Dogs & Sandwiches & a delicious full Coffee Bar menu and a full Breakfast & Lunch Menu that is spectacular.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went for ice cream and LOVED it all. We went several times. The service was great. She let us try anything we wanted. The key lime ice cream was super and I really enjoyed the green tea ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lor018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream on RT1”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The Key Lime Pie and Green Tea Flavors were both good. Both are homemade too. Only issue is the place is a little hard to find, it's to the right of the Publix.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sglbgg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Got there at closing time. Counter employee never acted put out but just nice and very helpful. Ice cream was good. Key LIme Pie flavor better than some actual pies. Very good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uvabarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ice cream and hot dogs”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We went for ice cream after snorkling when we found it ( just set back a little by publix)
The hot dogs were a dollar so had one tasty (although not very hot) but the ice cream was amazing key lime pie ice cream was so good as were the blueberry cheesecake sure the others would be to, great little ice cream shop

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy treat”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped here on a hot day before our wedding kicked off and the ice cream was great! The Key Lime Pie ice cream was so good with chunks of crust in the ice cream to add to the flavor. I recommend this to anyone who wants a nice treat to cool off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stayfrosty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Cow Cafe & Ice Cream Shoppe also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing