We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key Largo
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
8
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
3
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has recently been renovated and is very nice. Staff members are polite and friendly. Each room has a balcony with table and chairs which we tried to enjoy in the evening. The biggest complaint I have is the bar across the canal. The bar is called Sharkies. It plays loud obnoxious music every night. So if you are seeking peace and quiet in the evening, look elsewhere. The housekeeping service is very minimal at best. They often skipped our room and when we got their attention, they would simply ask us what we needed from them. My experience at other hotels is housekeepers come in and do a full housekeeping routine without you telling them what to do. The rooms are carpeted upstairs. They didn't look like they have ever been vacuumed. We found dust and debris as well as long blonde hair in the carpet (we are both dark haired). The closets don't have hangers so plan on visiting the dollar store if you want to hang your clothing. The location is very nice as it is near several dive shops and restaurants. I dove with Rainbow Reef which has boats next door to the hotel, that was really convenient. The canal out back is nice, we saw several nurse sharks, dolphins and a variety of other fish in the water. It also has a walkway around it which makes for a nice stroll. The place is nice but does leave some things to be desired. Hopefully the housekeeping improves or the this place won't look nice and new for long.

Room tip: Ask to be on the east end of the building if you desire peace and quiet. There is a bar across the canal that is very loud with live music.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjs6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have come to Key Largo many times over the years to snorkel and we used to stay at the Suites of Key Largo, now they call it Waterside Suites. Wow, They completely modernized all the rooms and upgraded all the furniture. We love staying here because all the attractions are less than 1 mile away. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterfish500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Waterside Suites & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Immediate impression...clean...up to date
10 to 12 stairs to get in...more to get to bedroom area.......not a useable kitchen...fridge and coffee pot ..microwave, hot plate, toaster...plenty of utensils, pots, pans, but no bowls or vessels to make a meal..
Pull out couch on main floor..but didnt use it...deck looks onto a canal...nice..but cant fish off it...
Last tenant left fried chicken skin out there...had to wipe it up quickly before dog ate it...
Otherwise..was clean and homey

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cathyt294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Waterside Suites & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

I will definitely return here. A one bedroom townhouse. Nice, clean and up to date. Balcony view of marina, where you can sit with a cocktail and enjoy the interaction with people leaving and returning from boat experience and jet skiing. Restaurant and bar on other side of marina has live band music at night.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N6783CSangelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Waterside Suites & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are extremely delighted to hear you would definitely return on a future trip to the keys. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you soon!

Happy New Year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

This is a big space for a couple or maybe a small family with a kitchen. It is new and clean with comfortable upstairs loft and downstairs sofa bed with half bath on first floor, and a full shower bathroom on the second floor. if you have any problem climbing stairs, this is not the place for you - no elevator. First you climb up to the second floor to get to your suite, then up to the top floor for your loft bedroom. Also no pan in the kitchen, problem with one TV, noise across the canal with late loud music etc.Resort fee $50 per nite! For a small pool? And Monroe County tax is high!

Room tip: Avoid the lower numbers as they are across from a noisy bar which closes at 1 am
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Waterside Suites & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again!

Happy New Year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews